We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make this the venue of your next large business meeting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sankt Jorgen Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sankt Jorgen Park to your Saves list
Sankt Jorgen Park
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Knipplekullen 8, Gothenburg 417 49, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Make this the venue of your next large business meeting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was one of the best surprises that I've had in 13 years...on a business trip!
Affordability, functionality and luxury all discovered at this resort. The staff was outstanding, very friendly and always eager to help plan, solve and cater to your group's needs. After the long meeting days, there was always something indoors or outdoors for everyone to enjoy, relax and unwind. No loud, party scenes here....this is a spa & sports paradise.
In every dimension of this extensive complex, there is a vast assortment of activities and magical interplay of the senses: from sound, lights, heat and ice, water, something for the taste buds to the ultimate in relaxation when you discover the swaying beds on the rooftop of the hotel.
The restaurant features first-class healthy and delicious cuisine. The "raw food-inspired" lunch buffet in the spa is not to be missed - it converted even the biggest of the skeptics in our group! But don't forget that food is not the main attraction here. The dining hours and the fare in the mini-bars are limited for a reason. For smaller groups, it's best to book a dinner table before 21:00 on weekdays or you may not get that special dish featured on the menu or even if you do, you might miss a few side items that were supposed to be included.

Everything you need can be found in one location. Perfect to re-energize the team in between meeting days! It was no surprise that several of our attendees opted to stay on after the meeting had ended. It's 100% true to say that those who come here will be back again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms feature spa bathrooms (rain showerhead included) and floor to ceiling windows. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    43
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
63
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was my second visit to the hotel and I can only say good things about it. Check in is always smooth, the rooms are lovely, quiet, stylish, comfortable beds and nice toiletries. If anything is missing just call reception. The fitness centre is well equipped and has some classes (yoga etc). We were here to use the spa and it is just amazing. I have never bothered with booking any treatments as the spa is enough. There is a lovely indoor swimming pool with a tea house at one end where you can just hang out. Water and apples everywhere. I highly recommend booking the spa ritual as you get more out of the various parts of the spa and get to keep the lovely products. The breakfast is wonderful with lots of lovely breads, crispbreads, meats and cheese, health foods, juices, teas and coffee, bacon, eggs etc as well as make your own waffles. Dinner is always great and the staff are very friendly. We make this trip once a year now as it's so good. Best spa I have ever been to...It's 15 mins in a taxi from the train station (costs around 300 SEK)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My second stay here and it is a very nice hotel that is clean and nice decorated, but the reason to go here is the SPA, it is just perfect! A lot of saunas to choose from, warm water in the pool and nice products in the showers. It is a delicate scent all over the place that feels very fresh and relaxed. The food in the restaurant is served by nice and attentive staff and the taste is delicious. What I don´t like here is the sliding glasdoor to the bathroom in the hotelroom, I´m not comfortable with this.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The perfect place for a ralaxing weekend. We spent one night here with a three hour spa visit followed by a deliscious dinner at the beautiful restaurant. The staff was very nice and casual. The room were pretty small, but everythinhg was supreme quality. We did not try the gym or sun beds but they looked nice as well. The hotel & spa is located just a 10 minutes car ride from the city center of Gothenburg. They also have a 18 hole golf course ( which we did not play due to our visit was in tje middle of the winter, which makes the greens hard to handle...) the pace is nor a good place for children as they have a agenlimit in the spa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

spend 2 days here on a course. the hotel has a wonderful interior. the spa is amazing, there are spa products in the rooms which have aromatic amazing smell
. the food was delicious. i can only recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Having spent a week there for work, I would definitely recommend it.

The restaurant is fabulous, great gym facilities and a beautiful spa. The rooms are a good size with huge windows and lovely showers!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Best spa I have been at in Sweden. Their "spa ritual" it´s a really good way of being at a spa without getting bored. Rooms are also very good. We had view all over Gothenburg. The restaurant was extremely good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sankt Jorgen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankt Jorgen Park

Address: Knipplekullen 8, Gothenburg 417 49, Sweden
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sankt Jorgen Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Sankt Jorgen Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sankt Jorgen Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.