We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff. Excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank

Frank
stora torget 3, Vasteras 72215, Sweden
004621136500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 162 Restaurants in Vasteras
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Vasteras, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great food and staff. Excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I've had dinner here twice and it's been excellent both times. To spare you the trouble of choosing what to eat you can let them decide for you. Just select "Frank Rules" and you won't be disappointed.

It's a little expensive, especially if you order it with the "wine menu", but wine menus are rip-offs whereever you go.

You most likely have to reserve in advance, unless it's summer. In the summer time you have to go there and hope for a free table.

Oh, I almost forgot. The WC is great as well. :)

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    1
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super yummy - a great reason to bo to Vasteras.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Frank's rules rock. Everyone who visits Vasteras should go.

Visited November 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkoping, Sweden
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“best in town by miles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

As a chef myself I tend to be very critical and often very dissapointed with what I get for my money, Frank is one of the very few kitchens I have eaten at in Sweden that actually holds a high standard of cooking and service.
Can't fault what we had and how it was served and presented and that they actually find tind to explain what one is eating and drinking and where it comes from and how it's produced.
Frank Rules? He cetainly does, thanks Franks.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best resons to go to Västerås”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

The Frank Bistro is a amazing concept and a nice place to start a perfekt evening,
take the frank Rules concept, lean back and enjoy the ride.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viechtach
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my favorit in Sweden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

Best restaurant in town...best upcoming chef in sweden..Oskar Ljungqvist

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank also viewed

Vasteras, Vastmanland County
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
 
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
 

Been to Frank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.