We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Ruffino, Pizzeria

Ristorante Ruffino, Pizzeria
storagatan 7, Vasteras 722 12, Sweden
21120102
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Vasteras
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minnesota
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Having eaten at Ruffino's for many years while visiting Vasteras, I can honestly state that it is the most consistent restaurant in town (especially for Italian food). I recommend for business lunch or dinner. Great beef and tasty pizzas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finspang, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Real Italian Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

You have to do reservation otherwise you have to cue and wait or leave again! We had been there on a friday evening, the reservation we did could not be found anymore, but like the italians are, they fixed it immediately.

The restaurant is small and cosy, the personnell service mined (you do not see that often in Sweden - congratulations!).

The menue has a big variety but we went for Pizza and have not been disappointed at all. Freshly made with real fresh ingredients and toppings. Everybody was happy and the kids can choose for a fixed price any kind of Pizza from the menue at children size.

Waiting time for getting the menue, ordering and getting the food on the table was quick! What I could feel is a very good organisation from the owner, although they could improve their reservation process since they could not find our reservation on their "looks-like-a-post-it-paper-reservation sheet" Could not see any desk-calender with reservation notes.

This restaurant is really one of the good ones in Västerås! 2 adults, one kids with pizza and non-alcoholic drinks, we ended up at 600kr

One thing i missed on the menue is a alcohol-free beer! That the gyus could add for the future!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasteras, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Västerås Godaste Pizza - Ristorante Ruffino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Located on the walking bridge between the two shopping centers Gallerian and Punkt is Ristorante Ruffino, the best pizza in town. Try the Diablo, a great Pepperoni pizza, or the Vegetarian, all pizzas are good. The pasta is almost perfect every time - Al Dente. My favourite Pizza Ristorante in Västerås.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Waiter funny..food quick and delicious! Atmosphere very Italian!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I and my family all had Filetto Sette Colli ala Ruffino. Excellent! It would have earned its place at a much more expensive restaurant. The service was good, too. Unusually placed over the street in a bridge connecting two buildings.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ruffino, Pizzeria also viewed

Vasteras, Vastmanland County
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
 
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
Vasteras, Vastmanland County
 

Been to Ristorante Ruffino, Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Ruffino, Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.