We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, well located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsgatan 4, Uppsala 753 40, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uppsala
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, well located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have been staying here a few times on business trips.
This is one of the best hotels I know, including price/value. Rooms are large enough with terrific beds and pillows and a small working desk. Very quiet also. The bathroom is a treat. Outside the architecture is really nice and looking outside from inside the hotel, it gives somehow the feeling you are "halfway outside".
Breakfast is really nice and dinners are very tasty. The fitness room is less used at the top floor but offers a decent treadmill (I do not use the other machines). A sauna is also available although separate between man and woman (or at least that is what I understood), which made us -on a rare couple trip there- not use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our well located hotel and our facilities as well as the breakfast and dining in our restaurant Picnic. On Monday we are pleased to present a new exciting menu at Picnic with a taste of summer. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Uppsala. A warm welcome back!

Best regards,
Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    112
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
74
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very nice hotel in central Uppsala, located right next to the Central Station.
Room a bit small (with Scandinavian standards) but very nicely decorated.
Quiet and really comfy bed. Great breakfast and the dinner options were also very nice and tasty.

There is a public garage underneath the hotel, where the hotel has a limited number of spaces.
If they can't accommodate you, it is quite possible to just park down there and pay in the machine. Also, I found that there is a car wash down there, so if you need your car washed while staying in Uppsala, you can just drop your keys off there, have the car washed and parking solved at the same time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you sonn again.
With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was nicely decorated and had the necessary facilities. We had a nice view of the city from the room. You can also enjoy the view from the sauna area on the 7th floor. The sauna was ok, but it would've been nice if there were lockers available in the dressing room (and perhaps a bit more privacy in the showers). The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Breakfast was really good and the restaurant area is very nice. We were happy with our stay and the price was reasonable as well.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank You JacobLinda_W,

The citys skyline is a great view to have during a stay!
Thank you for posting such a great review, I hope that you will come back during the warmer season and enjoy the seventh floor sitting on the balcony in the sun.

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything was just great, nothing to complain about. Good bearkast, nice rooms, friendly staff and good location close to the cental station. I would definitely recommend other pepole to stay here. I stayed in a single bedroom were the bathroom were integrated with the bedroom!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed out services. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel has a staff that is extreemly nice and helpful. We got excellent advice on places to eat, and I got batteries I needed for my electric toothbrush with a smile and no charge. Breakfast is great and has an ecological profile. Rooms were clean as expected. The fitness room was small and not so inviting. Location right by the train and bus station is excellent. All in all this hotel can be recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

An excellent hotel. Nice and spacious rooms with modern touch. Good location across the Train Station. Excellent service. Nice bar and very good breakfast. The interior is very nice and feels very modern.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, next to the trais station
We look forward to your next stay.

With Kind Regards
Sofia Söderin
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everything worked well. The rooms were clean and properly cleaned every day. The hotel is located very close to the central station and the city centrum. Very helpful staff offered as a late check-out and a room with a bath tube. Quiet rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Address: Stationsgatan 4, Uppsala 753 40, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala features city location by Uppsala Travel Centre Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala. With easy access to the Uppsala Travel Centre and the new railway station, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers first-class accommodation in a convenient location. Guests enjoy a 40-minute train ride to the Stockholm city centre and access to the Stockholm-Arlanda Airport within 18 minutes by train. Guests can discover chic boutiques and attractions like the Linnaeus Garden and Museum, situated near this Uppsala hotel. A total of 185 modern rooms and suites feature quality amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, bathrobe and slippers, and coffee and tea provisions. While staying at the hotel, Uppsala corporate guests can dine at the on-site restaurant Picnic, work out in the fitness centre or host successful meetings in one of seven efficient meeting rooms. • Travel to the Stockholm - Arlanda Airport from this conveniently located Uppsala hotel. • Rest comfortably in one of 185 guest rooms or suites and enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine on fresh, locally sourced ingredients at the on-site restaurant, Picnic, or meet up with friends or co-workers at the Picnic Bar. • Keep up with a workout routine in the on-site fitness centre, or unwind in the sauna while enjoying views of the cityscape. • Host excellent events at this hotel in Uppsala in one of the seven modern and well-equipped meeting rooms with breakout lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.