We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service made my day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stationsgatan 4, Uppsala 753 40, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uppsala
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great service made my day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

On a classical winter day with snow and wind I arrived for a nice warm lunch at Radisson Uppsala. The room was delicate with a bed that gives you the best sleep. Breakfast was just super. Then I went off for my meeting at The University and forgot my jacket in the room. I even went back to Norway before I found out the jacket was missing. I called the hotel, and Linn at the reception, found the jacket and mailed it to me. Do I need to say more? Top service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Uppsala. We are glad that you appreciated our “Yes I Can”-service and we are pleased we could help out with your missing jacket. Welcome back!

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    112
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
44
74
18
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Visited Sweden for the 1st time on business - only planned to stay for one night (the recent snow storm put paid to that plan) and stayed in Uppsala, near Stockholm. The hotel that was chosen for me was the Radisson Blu in the centre of Uppsala - just accross from the train station.

The hotel, I am told, is fairly new and it shows - the rooms were spotless. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was stylsih and warm and the raging storm outside could not be heard in the room. Had a great nights sleep and breakfast the next morning was adequate. There's a free gym and wifi in the rooms.

Went to a French brasserie in the eveningwhich is on the other side of the train station about a 3 min walk - very nice place and the food was great. Apparrently part of the eating/seating area used to be the platform in the old station.

All in all, good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala. We are glad to hear that you had a satisfying visit in Uppsala despite of the weather circumstances. We hope you had a safe journey home and we are looking forward to welcome you back as our guest again.

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is super clean and seemingly new. The location is perfect in the centre of Uppsala Sweden. The hotel restaurant and bar are great. I stayed here for business and used the meeting facilties as well which are very nice. The food we were served for the meetings was execellent and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities in the hotel as well as the conference area and the restaurant, during your stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala. A warm welcome back!

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Uppsala, near the station and shops/restaurants. Its very clean and well appointed, with good finishings and a nice feel. There is a little supermarket just downstairs for those forgotten essentials. It has a gym and sauna on the top floor with a great view over Uppsala - that was a highlight. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Was there on business and it was ideal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala. The view from the relax area is great, nice you liked it. A warm welcome back!

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEast
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here one night in early November and also had a meeting room for two days.

The hotel is very convenient for the station - 2 mins walk under the tunnel - but so well sound proofed that you do not hear a thing.

Views over the city or over a pretty residential area. Lovely spacious bedrooms, typical latest Radisson Blu design but better spec than many.

But what stood out was the staff. What an amazing friendly lot, and professional! The conference staff in particular were absolutely superb. Nothing was too much trouble.

Well done!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala. Our staff is our most important investment and as a new hotel in town, with the combination of good hospitality, a great product and the best location we are honored to welcoming you back again soon

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in Uppsala several times and this hotel is by far the best choice. First as mentioned it is as close as you can get to the rail station. Only a 5 min walk to the center of town with the new tunnel under the train tracks. Market next door for picking up snacks. Very nice rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was good with a good selection. Bed was very comfortable with lots of great pillows! If I had any negative it was that the towels were a bit rough. Can you say exfolliate? But overall great choice. I will stay here on my next visit.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel in Uppsala and we are happy that you appreciated our great location in town. Regarding the towels we will see to the softening procedure. Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel opened in 6 months ago is very fresh and modern, nice practical details in the rooms.
Lovely beds and pilows, no noices from the railway and station next to the hotel.
The restaurand = breakfast room has many different kind of chair groups that the place becomes very cosy and attractive forming smaller areas in the bigger space. Even a busy breakfast becomes a peacefull private meal.
Best Radisson Blu I ever visited.

Room Tip: If you want a minibar, choose a superior room or better as in standard rooms there is no fridge/mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHEUppsala, Marketing at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel in Uppsala! We are pleased to hear your warm words about the hotel and restaurant Picnic. Welcome back!

/Helena Hammarberg Eriksson, Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Address: Stationsgatan 4, Uppsala 753 40, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Uppsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Uppsala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala features city location by Uppsala Travel Centre Welcome to Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala. With easy access to the Uppsala Travel Centre and the new railway station, the Radisson Blu Hotel offers first-class accommodation in a convenient location. Guests enjoy a 40-minute train ride to the Stockholm city centre and access to the Stockholm-Arlanda Airport within 18 minutes by train. Guests can discover chic boutiques and attractions like the Linnaeus Garden and Museum, situated near this Uppsala hotel. A total of 185 modern rooms and suites feature quality amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, bathrobe and slippers, and coffee and tea provisions. While staying at the hotel, Uppsala corporate guests can dine at the on-site restaurant Picnic, work out in the fitness centre or host successful meetings in one of seven efficient meeting rooms. • Travel to the Stockholm - Arlanda Airport from this conveniently located Uppsala hotel. • Rest comfortably in one of 185 guest rooms or suites and enjoy amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine on fresh, locally sourced ingredients at the on-site restaurant, Picnic, or meet up with friends or co-workers at the Picnic Bar. • Keep up with a workout routine in the on-site fitness centre, or unwind in the sauna while enjoying views of the cityscape. • Host excellent events at this hotel in Uppsala in one of the seven modern and well-equipped meeting rooms with breakout lounges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.