We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly positive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Nykoping

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Nykoping to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Nykoping
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gumsbackevagen 2, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Nykoping)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nykoping
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mostly positive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed here for one night - just passing by on my way home
Considering the price I paid, I am very happy with my over night stay
The hotel is located just off the E4 highway - this is excellent, and parking is free

Room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very good. I appreciate that there were two different pillows in the bed - one synthetic and one feather pillow. This is good!

Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of things to eat

The evening meal I had on the night I arrived wasn't that good - roast beef with potato sallad - the beef wasn't up to my expectations

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    28
    9
    1
See reviews for
17
32
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

I booked in net- there was only "under 12-years in same room with no extra cost"-
we vere with 11 years girl , and there was room with normal double-bed.(floor3)
After goint to reception, we got another room(floor1), and there was an extra-bed
But, ewerything was at least OK

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were only here for one night, arrived late and just wanted to sleep before moving on. Unfortunately we were placed in a room which was about 100 degrees when we got in. So we opened the windows to cool it down, only to find that the bathroom had a towel heater that could not be turned off. On an already warm night, and with the room next to the motorway so we had to close the window, this led to us not getting a moment's sleep until at 2am i'd had enough and went to complain. It was so hot in there that we couldn't breathe.

Anyway, the positive is that they gave us another room immediately and then the next morning the manager refunded us for our stay, which was a good, if necessary and right, gesture, apologising for the situation.

I'm sure that the heat issue isn't normally that much of a problem, although in the midst of the whole thing at 2am i was told that the corridors were always extremely warm, so i can't imagine the rooms cool down much even without an evil towel heater making its deadly contribution!!

As for location it's perfect for Skavsta and getting to Nykoping (lovely little town) and Stockholm. We'll be back to the area, but perhaps not to the Ibis, unless it's winter time and we need warming up.

Room Tip: avoid any that will make you sweat
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice hotel, really. Especially if you have a car and/or going to sleep near Skavsta airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hotel Nykoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Nykoping

Address: Gumsbackevagen 2, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Nykoping)
Location: Sweden > Swedish Lakeland > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mercure Hotel Nykoping 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 km from the railway station and 8 km from Skavsta Stockholm Airport, the Mercure Hotel Nyköping is located in the historic Nykoping district. The hotel has 96 rooms, all with free WiFi and breakfast. Apart from restaurant "Le Bistro", "Le Bar", a snack service 24/7, free parking and 10 meeting rooms are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played a few km away. For your evenings out, the Nyköping Teater is 3 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Nykoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Nykoping

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Nykoping, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.