We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The recently refurbished Hideaway Villa
The recently refurbished Hideaway Villa
The recently refurbished Hideaway Villa
Soft lighting throughout adds to the romantic feel
Thai/Balinese living area
Just two minutes walk to several restuarants and quiet garden bars
Hideaway Villa is the perfect romantic getaway
Laem Set
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
doroWien
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I say only: relax in this splendid villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We booked for only 10 days, unfortunately, because it would be magnificent to stay there longer.
We came by rental car and the owner expected us at ferry jetty in the evening. Then we were guided to the villa. Dave and his assistant showed us the house and explained important things. Because we were tired after the long trip from Bangkok we went to the resaturant nearby, only the walking distance and there are some good.
The villa is really superb and very esthetic arranged: the small pool, illuminated in the night, the small pond around the sala, where we spend our evening deep in the night, readind or watching TV. I'd like to have something like this in Vienna. Marble bathtub, separate and bath for one bedroom, very stylish. Plants around..... I am sure we' ll come again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cabmeow
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai style Villa - Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Hideaway Villa for a week and would highly recommend it to others looking for a quieter, self-catering Koh Samui holiday. We hired a car and from the Villa it was so easy to drive around the island and explore all it has to offer. There are several good restaurants just around the corner from the Villa and you can walk to the beach or a bar; even to Tiger Zoo, Aquarium & Butterfly Garden. Lots to see and do from this great location and it's only about 35 minutes up to the busy Chaweng Beach area. The owner Dave Smart and his lovely assistant were really great - nothing was too much trouble and Dave gave us a short tour and pointed out good restaurants and how to get to local attractions. The Villa is a very affordable option and coupled with the cheap food and low car rental costs, our holiday was extremely good value. I would highly recommend Hideaway Villa and its staff to anyone planning a Koh Samui holiday, as we found them to be excellent!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We love having our own private villa and swimming pool. Loved walking around the corner to restaurants.
Liked least: Our little village area lost power one night for 4 hours but I believe the whole island experiences this from time to time.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
moerobs
altrincham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay in Hideaway villa and have already booked again for next year
Its a small piece of heaven perfect seclusion to unwind relax and recharge
There is is plenty to see and do in the area if you want or just stayin the villa by the pool and enjoy The owner is a phone call away if you need anything and wil be there to meet you nothing is to much trouble for him
There are a couple of food restaurants in walking distance to the villa where you can get good food and cold beers
Hideaway villa is safe and secure and a wonderful place to spend your holidays

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: lNo public transport hire a car or use taxis
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Assia A
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“super villa parfait pour couple ou famille”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

Nous avons séjourné dans cette villa du 13 au 24 novembre,
super bien placé,
transferts aéroport A/R inclus
portable prêté par David le proprio
tout est ok dans la villa
ménage fait tous les 3 jours

tout était génial, nous avons passé de super bonnes vacances !

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chatandch...
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tolle Villa in ruhiger Lager”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Wir waren 4 personen und hatten eine tolle Zeit in der Villa. Uns fehlte es an nichts, Dave der Besitzer ist ein super Typ und sehr hilfsbereit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Die Kueche haetter besser ausgestattet sein koennen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$133
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
David Edward S
66 852290718
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2009
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing