We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui to your Saves list
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   116/1 Moo 2, Tambon Maret, Laem Set, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laem Set
Beijing, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

i spend 3 days in Shasa and i found its too short because everthing is great, the room,service,staff,food!the seaview aslo great,there are 3 swimming pools,so you wont be disturbed by other guests.i love the lobster special in the hotel resturant "beyond the sea", its delicious and only cost 950baht!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    92
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
89
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hertzliya
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First of all, I would like to thank again to the Shasa staff, for the warm welcoming, hosting, assisting and basically, everything that has to do with our staying in the hotel.

The hotel is amazing in Thailand concepts, it has big rooms, that allows you to feel very comfortable with your stay. The rooms are very clean and tidy, the bedroom offers a very big & comfortable bed, with a view to the sea. you wake up to see the sunshine in front of you. that's completely awesome. the bathroom is very big, with a shower and a very big tub that the entire family can relax in. the kitchen is very organized, it offers all the needed features and is very easy to work in.

We went there with two kids, 3.5 years old and 10 months old, so we had to order a lot of food from the hotel's restaurant, an excellent restaurant that offers a wide variety of dishes, local and western, all of them delicious! They were always capable to deliver everything we asked for the kids, whether it was a soup that wasn't on the menu or a combination of dishes. Bottom line - we used the restaurant's services 80% of our time in the vacation, and we were very happy from that choice.

There is a very big kids club in the hotel, full of games and amenities, and again, very clean and organized. the operators are always present and are very kind for the kids. I was missing evening shows/events/ or something that we can do as a family outside of the room during the lovely evenings. this is one of the two only disadvantage I could identify regarding the kids.

The hotel offer a number of pools, some are big, some are small, some are equipped with water jets to relax your body and are actually very lovely. The kids had a great time in those pools, mostly in the main pool. The second disadvantage is the beach, that is very small in size, both from the sea reach, and both from beach size and sand type. The soil is rocky, and is not very comfortable. It is also a bit dirty, and is the only place in the hotel's territory that is not clean.

The staff was very helpful with organizing tours and outside shows during our stay, they constantly offered their help buying tickets to the different excursions. The hotel is located next to the Samui aquarium and is 10-15 minutes drive from an elephant riding place. The hotel shuttles are very comfortable and the drivers are very careful.

The spa is very nice, we took a few massages over there, it was costly than the other massages that you can get in the beach, but it was very professional, on a real, very big treatment bed and we were very pleased from that experience.

So - overall I give this hotel a 9.6 score, stating all the advantages mentioned above. I wish they could offer some afternoon / evening activities in the hotel and wish they could renovate the beach side of the hotel by "importing" some of the sand from the Chaweng beaches and fixing a nice sea/beach experience to the families that come to stay there. This would give the hotel a complete 10 score in my belief.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Shai A,

May I thank you for choosing ShaSa as a venue for your holidays and we are so pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Shai A, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I travelled November 2013 on my own. I loved everything about this beautiful hotel. Close to the airport. Safe to walk. Caters for everyone whether you want quiet or busy, they can organise anything you want and need, to make it a perfect holiday. I purchased a room via Quidco.com to Expedia. Great deal. Had a suite overlooking the sea, amazing. Although it rained during my stay it was no issue especially at 30 degrees, refreshing. Great for singles, couples and families. Thailand is so cheap and has something for everyone, Thai boxing, excursions, water sports, spa facilities etc, etc.

Room Tip: I was in block 3 fabulous. Be aware of the Mosquito's as they come out from 4.30pm and they love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Star_170708,

I hope you have a pleasant journey back home.

May I thank you for reviewing ShaSa in Tripadvisor, we are so glad to learn that you have wonderful stay with us.

Star_170,708, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangko, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

good good I like it.privat,clean,good service ,room is wide staffs are friendly ,breakfast is delicious ,swimming pool infinite ,easy to reach there , facilities are complete good resort should ,everyroom seaview

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Join 047,

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time reviewing ShaSa, we are so pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Join 047, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the best resort in the Samui area during my stay. The place is perfect and the view is nothing but awesome. You can take advantage of the serenity and the quite place. Food is very delightful. Breakfast al fresco is nice with the morning ocean breeze. Rooms are huge...as in very huge that you will look small inside it. All the modern designs really compliments the image of Shasa Resort.

The only down part is the travel from airport to this resort. Its far but worth the wait.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guin A,

Thank you for choosing ShaSa Resort & Residences as a venue for holidays recently, we are so glad to learn from tripadvisor review that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Guin A, Thanks again, and do hope you choose ShaSa for your next trip to Koh Samui.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This resort is worth my time leaving a review. . The place is amazing. .. clean and private , away from all the noice with excellent food, and proper cofee.. and the breakfast buffet was delicious, healthy and with alot of variety to choose.
The room was breath taking clean and everything what i was expecting from thier website .. (we had stay in phuket 1 weeks before in another 5 start resort and I would never recommend it to no one not near a 5 start I will give it a 3 star.) compare to shasa resort. You are definitely getting worth your money. we had the deluxe suite level 4 and was an amazing luxury room.. with a view to die for.. waking up with that view felt you were in haven.. a big balcony that you didnt want to leave your room. If what you are looking is to relax and have a romantic get away and spoil yourself then I so recommend this place. i have travel alot with my husband europe and south america and we will definitely come back to this resort because the service and the place is marvelous and it helps so much that the staff spoke English.. and they were so friendly and willing to help you at all times.
This is what you really spect for a 5 star resort. Staff well groom always with a smile . The place no once smell or had animal arround (mouses insects) I found everything really clean the two pools looked so clean and well maintained.
Thank you to the staff in shasa for making our hollydays so relaxing and happy... and organizing our last minute trasportation to phuket.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Jeniffer U,

May I thank you for choosing ShaSa as a venue for your holidays and we are so pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Jeniffer U, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have a big family staying there during Chinese new year. All of their staff are very helpful and gave a lot of very good advise as well as good transportation arrangement. Also the room is perfect! Spacious and clean and well equipped. Will recommend to my friends going forward too. But the location is somewhat inconvenient but it makes the hotel very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear YangLX,

Thank you very much for choosing ShaSa as your holidays venue and we are also very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

YangLX, we are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui

Address: 116/1 Moo 2, Tambon Maret, Laem Set, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Laem Set
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laem Set
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic chic destination with natural surrounding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shasa Resort And Residences, Koh Samui
Shasa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Shasa Hotel Koh Samui
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui Ko Samui, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.