We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little place in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Agoda.com
and 1 more site!
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach
Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach | 2 Moo 5, Baan Tai, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen
2 reviews
“Amazing little place in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

What a perfect little hotel with the sweetest little cheap bungalovs.On the best beach of the whole island. The staff is so sweet, helpfull and fantastic! The food in Baan Panburi, is the best on the beach, authentic thaifood. Amazing view, the sweetest little town. The hotel has 2 sweet dogs, that makes the place even more charming. There is room for anyone! They love childeren, which is really nice to see. We had so many plans, but they all changed when we got here to this paradise, and we stayed here the whole time. i would describe is as primitive luxury

Room Tip: You can choose if you want ac or just fan. Not fitness center and no pool, but sho needs a pool with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    54
    23
    16
    10
See reviews for
19
82
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bergen nh
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great place
Great lovely people
Great food
Great service
Great beach
Great hut
Great quality
Great ambiance
Near to some little shops
Peace and quiet
No party people but relaxt loving people
The owner is incredable nice
Love it, definatly go back there

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Extremely cheap, however you certainly get what you pay for. Stayed in a basic room. Toilet and shower was deplorable. We felt dirtier after our shower than before.

We stayed for four nights and had already arranged a transfer to the hotel with their own transport. We spent the next 30 - 40 minutes rolling around the back of a pick up truck along with cases of beer and the hotels daily shopping. If you are familiar with the Island then you will know that most of this journey is on dirt track roads. We were filthy by the time we arrived at the hotel.

The staff were very dismissive. Arriving at the restaurant, we were ignored until approaching them at the desk. If they weren't ignoring us then they were pre occupied with children.

The food was just ok, not very authentic as they describe on their website. I got mayo as dip for a thai starter. One of only 4 Thai starters on the menu.

Canoes are provided however they were leaking and only one paddle for two canoes.

If you come here for the food then I would not only avoid this hotel but avoid this whole resort. If you have already booked, the only thing worth doing is easing the pain by spending your nights in YAI bar. Lovely staff and owner and great fire show.

Thong Nai Pan itself is extremely expensive. If you are visiting the island for the first time I would suggest you stay in the south.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is a long due review: we arrived at Baan Panburi very late, past 11pm with 2 small kids because our flight from Bangkok was delayed. Oak, the reception manager, welcomed us and arranged for us to have a meal even though the kitchen was already closed. I cannot recommend the staff enough. Traveling with kids are much easier when you have lovely people around like them. We booked for 4 nights but ended up stay 11 nights. And every evening they worked beautifully putting up barbecue restaurant , like a clock. Food was delicious and perhaps the best on the beach. And the juices the best for sure. Try the papaya juice there. The staff is fantastic and we didn't find better in our month on the beach. We hope to go back soon!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

one of the best budget stay options with a good service, great beach and decent size beach huts on the east side of the island. It is a 5-min drive to Noi Pan beach which has several good restaurants. Sunrise is worth to wake up. A bit far away from the party actions but it also depends on why you travel to Phangan. Beach is one of the best in the island and givin the pricing of the rooms it is a good deal. If you are not travelling during the peak or high season or during the fmp, you will always get a better rate rather than making a reservation. Great place to stay especially for couples. It is also a perfect spot to visit other small beaches on the north or northwest of the island.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

if you're looking for a quite place, very nice and quite affordable than, this is the right place for you!!

we stayed in the Garden hut. the bungalow was made out of bamboo although, it was nice with mosquito net included. I suggest you to get these instead of the ones in front of the beach because in that case you would be right in front of the restaurant...

Service was not great at first because we specifically requested an extra bed but, when we arrived it wasn't there so, we had to deal a bit with it but we got it eventually.
BEDS ARE AMAZING WITH FANTASTIC KING SIZE MATRESS SUPER CONFORTABLE!!!

pretty far from had rin but it doesn't matter, we used to go to parties with taxi (but quite expensive) and during the day renting a motorbike to going around the island is super cheap!!!

Suggested it!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the Garden hut. the bungalow was made out of bamboo although, it was nice with mosquito...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The most of rooms are "in" the sea,very good decoration in the rooms, thai traditional. The sea is 10 meters of the room door. The location is perfect for relax and rest,have good breakfast and two very good restaurants for thai and western food. Its ideal place for couple and romantic holidays. The rooms are very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach

Also Known As:
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach Hotel
Baan Panburi Hotel
Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach Ko Phangan, Thailand
Address: Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach | 2 Moo 5, Baan Tai, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan > Thong Nai Pan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Thong Nai Pan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Thai huts located on famed Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach. Traditional Southern Accommodation with great prices and unbeatable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Baan Panburi Village At Yai Beach to your Saves list