We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Save Saved
You added Buri Rasa Koh Phangan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Thong Nai Pan
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Arrived by ferry to Thong Sala, a taxi from the pier to the hotel is 300 baht per person, it's a pickup truck. Spacious rooms, nicely designed. Very clean, great smell coming from an oil burner. A very rich breakfast, dinner and lunch were tasty. Thong nai pan is about a street long, many restaurants and massage places. The coffee place across from the hotel is nice, too. Great hospitality, very welcoming staff. All stood out side our taxi when we left, waving goodbye! We will be back, for sure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Moshe and Mor

Hello Moshe and Mor, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad you had such an AMAZING time and it makes us all feel very proud to read such nice comments. Come back soon and visit us again. The next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    95
    15
    7
    5
See reviews for
74
229
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We are two young travellers and the hotel staff were amazing from start to finish we were upgraded to a room with a pool view. "Banana" is the nicest lady and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast was brought to our room free of charge, and while in the pool the staff just kept bringing us what ever we asked for. They run a shuttle bus to the full moon party and made it quite easy to get there and back safely and cheaply. My female friend had the full treatment - massage, facials and stuff and has not stopped raving about how good it was. Highly recommended to people of all ages. October 19th we stayed

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sean M,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed with your room, we are here to serve you and treat you like our family. And we hope to provide better service to you again soon, for see the full moon with your friend again, my staff all still waiting for the return of you. the next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been very satisfied customers of the Buri Rasa-Samui over several visits, so we decided to give the Koh Phangan branch a try, in part because of the new disco bar built next to the Samui branch. We selected a deluxe terrace room to be on a higher floor, and were very satisfied with the room itself, and its location. There is an elevator, so stairs aren't a problem.
This is a family place with a shallow beach, so it could be noisy. We experienced noise, but it was from a large group of adults that apparently believed that everyone was interested in their conversations. The beach chairs are not the most comfortable, and the umbrellas are small, so head for a location under the tree.
The restaurant was quite scenic at night on the beach with the lights in the hills, however the food was not the best on the one night we had supper. In fairness it started raining and they had to move the BBQ. Thereafter we decided to just have lunch. Pad thai was good and the salads were OK but inconsistent. Last day we had a lunch special salad that was a pale version of what we received the day before, and should have been sent back. Breakfast was good but no where near as good as Samui. People were friendly but not to the same extent as the Samui.
The hotel is a part of a small, fairly clean village, with several good restaurants nearby. Mini marts and laundry services are available close to the hotel.
One annoyance is the price of the private taxi to/from the pier - 1500B. They do have a share taxi for 300B pp, but they don't seem to coordinate with the Lomprayah boat. Was able to book a taxi back in the village for 800B.
I would stay here again, and believe the hotel was good value for the price paid.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Wpgoldguy,

Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to Buri Rasa Village!

Each and every point made will be discussed and addressed with our management team; I assure you positive results will follow and upon your next visit, you will be as impressed with our Phangan Resort as you are with our Samui location.

With that said, do fee free to contact me personally the next time you book your Buri Rasa Village holiday.

Warmest Regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is a good choice for families who need more than 1 room, and cannot pay the very high prices of other hotels on the beach. The location is perfect - on the beach & at the entrance to the small village, so it is very comfortable, especially if you have a baby. The rooms are new, very nice & clean. Mini bar prices are as low as in the grocery stores, - nice!
The pool is very small, but since it is right on the beach...it doesn't really matter.
It is not a fancy hotel, but it has everything you need, and the service is perfect.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for honeymooners, or couples who are looking for luxury stay. But for all the others - yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear LilaloTLV,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan. Your feedback is appreciated and very important to me and the resort team.

We pride ourselves on being able to offer amazing beach holidays at a great value. Some seasons we see more families and others we cater to romantic honeymooners. With that said I am happy to know that you and your family found our resort location and service perfect.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Until then I remain with warmest regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

New and Located on a very nice beach with a nice street in it's back. Rooms are nice new and clean not very big , beach front room are the best and if you're traveling with kids make sure you take them so you can go to the beach straight from bad . The pool is small and I've seen nicer . Breakfast is very good but for other meals there are nicer restaurants on the street within two minutes of walking.
Good value , nice hotel in great location !

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Davel123,

Thank you for your feedback and for spending your holiday with us at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan.

I am glad you found our resort good value and the location great.

Should we have the opportunity to welcome you again, it would be my pleasure to handle your booking personally.

Do let me know!

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

The beach here is glorious....amongst the best of relatively easily accessible beaches in Thailand I would think. And the Buri Rasa does it justice.

A relatively modern but Mediterranean / Thai style resort, it stretches along about 200m of beach front, and couldn't be more relaxed. Staff are attentive and pretty efficient, the room we had was perfectly comfortable and practical even if not luxurious, the gym is good (small, but empty when we used it), the bar is well-positioned and atmospheric, the restaurant surprisingly good and very well-priced.

Back behind the resort is a very pleasant and usable village, with dining and massage options, and convenience stores/ATMs.

As if our life living on Koh Samui is not chilled out enough, we came here to relax! And it hit the spot totally. If you are coming from Europe or the US or Oz/NZ, this will seem like heaven. And so it is.

Best way to get to Buri Rasa is the speedboat from Bangrak. Really cool way to get there, and very well done

Relative to The Anantara next door, the Buri Rasi offers superb value for money. If ultimate luxury on this beach is what you are after, then check it out. Otherwise, I think you will be remarkably happy with the Buri Rasa

Room Tip: As others have said, the Premier location Ocean Front rooms are the bee's knees. Opening right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed there with our 2 little girls (ages 1.5 and 4) at a beachfront room for 3 nights in Sept 2013.
Pros: The hotel is lovely and beautiful, beachfront rooms not huge but were still great for the 4 of us, service was great (excluding the restaurant - most of the staff there looks bored and apathetic without any real smiles), the beach is beautiful and the street that leads to the hotel is just lovely with ample places to eat, get a massage or just get a simple papaya salad. Eat at the street, not at the hotel (way better and way cheaper).
Cons: Pool is nice but rather small, don't know how the rooms at the back of the hotel are, food and service at the hotel restaurant is not the best we saw in Thailand.

Room Tip: Room 15 is the best in the hotel (we stayed there) - it's the last beachfront so has a big veran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan > Thong Nai Pan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Thong Nai Pan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan Ko Phangan, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.