We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Resort, Friendly Staff and Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longtail Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thong Nai Pan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Longtail Beach Resort
Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Thong Nai Pan
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean Resort, Friendly Staff and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The resort is among the cleanest on the beach. The gardens are kept up very nicely and look beautiful. There are many sand toys to borrow if you have children and the beach chairs are not the cheap plastic ones but nice wooden ones.
The food was some of the best food I have had in Thailand. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
The dogs are very nice but one is not very fond of children under three.
Rates are very reasonable! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    44
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
34
103
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
1,131 reviews 1,131 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
3,107 helpful votes 3,107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here on the Koh Phangan leg of our Thailand honeymoon after staying in four 5 star hotels previously on the trip & wanting to experience the back packing 'no shoes, no news' type place.
Managed to secure Bungalow 1 with air con, right on the beach, by booking nearly a year in advance!! I know understand why this place is so popular.
A basic beach bungalow, with hammock on the veranda, small bathroom with shower & bed with mosquito net. Spotlessly clean & gorgeously simple. Hearing the waves crashing onto the beach while you are in bed is great.
Staff are friendly, the food is the best on the beach & the location is lovely & quiet. Will defo return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have just left this place today and have had a great time, relaxing and swimming.

The rooms vary from fan and/or air con, have hot water showers and are very clean.

We stayed 5 nights and are just so relaxed.

The beach is great and the sea is perfect for swimming.

The restaurant is also great, my husband ate the chicken sandwich every day coz it was so yummy. The massaman curry with beef is to die for and the noodle and tom yum soups are also great.

The staff are very friendly and there are a couple of pet dogs which are extremely friendly and cute.

There are some other resorts and bars along the beach and eateries tend to stop serving about 9:30 so if you want a drinking evening be prepared to not find any food after 10. We tended to just stay at Longtail and enjoy the beers and the views from there.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Hair in the sheets. Used condom in the bushes. Unhelpful staff. It was a rainy day, and we asked what options do we have. The answer was; walk to the waterfall in the rain! It is not close to anything, the restaurant was less than average. So you don't have much option if the weather is not very good. There were free range flea infected dogs beside our breakfast table! On a plus side; they have free wifi. I will not recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Off season and the whole island looks and feels deserted ..
Late after noon .. We took a taxi to get here and didn't regret it.
Local food was really amazing .. So was the service .. And the atmosphere ..

Try the fried chicken pan neang and the fried rice with shrimp ..

Btw: the need to write at least 200 characters is exhausting cause there is only so much there is to write .. Pls try to change it

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We actually stayed at Santhiya Resort which is on Thong nai pan Noi, but we came to this resort every day, as we loved this part of the beach the most! It felt so peaceful and the beach and resort is so picturesque. The food and service was great too. The only reason I would stay on Noi beach is because the village is much nicer there, and has great restaurants, but its only a 5 minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one week and enjoyed our selves very much. Very nice ambience and the best food! We felt well come and at home. The beach is ok but not the best, I recomend that you visit the beach right next to this one, its the best Koh phangan!I truly recommend this hotel if not just for the food :-)
/ Natalia

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Longtail Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longtail Beach Resort

Address: Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Yai Beach, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan > Thong Nai Pan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Thong Nai Pan
Also Known As:
Longtail Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Longtail Beach Resort Ko Phangan, Thailand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longtail Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Longtail Beach Resort to your Saves list