We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat in Thong nai pan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi

Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi
8/25 Moo 5 Ban Tai, Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
+66 077 445 035
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Tapas, Thai, Eclectic, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert, Private Dining
Description: Luna Lounge is a relaxed, funky restaurant serving a mix of local and western dishes. Only the freshest ingredients, local produce and seafood make it onto our menu. We have a great choice of house specialties seafood starters and BBQ. Our focus is fantastic quality and value for money, with great ambiance, service and atmosphere. We also have an innovative cocktail list and a varied wine list with some great value, delicious wines. We welcome you everyday for dinner (open from 6:00 PM).
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Thong nai pan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We ate hear three nights in a row and each meal was excellent. A great relaxed and chilled place with brilliant hosts. Wine selection is minimal but very reasonable. A great place to eat and chill out

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catimini_10, Propriétaire at Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Flashpacking,

We really appreciate your positive comments and that you took time to share them with the Tripadvisor community. We are always delighted that our guests enjoy our relaxed atmosphere and our wine list which is indeed a carefully selected choice of more than 30 affordable wines and Champagne.

Thank you very much, we hope you will visit us again soon!

Kind regards

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    344
    87
    37
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Musselburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great food in a lovely environment. Staff were lovely. The satay and cocktails were amazing. Prices were a bit higher than elsewhere but still not expensive by British prices.
If you dont like spicy make sure you say so they can reduce the spicyness.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“An eye opener in Thong Nai Pan Noi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The meal we had at Luna Lounge was one of the best meals we ate in the 3 weeks we were in Thailand.
The decor is outstanding, the waiting staff..all male...attentitive and knowledable.
Had the opportunity to speak with the owners whilst there and impressed with the service quality of food and menu and the atmosphere they have created at Luna.
Very clean toilets as well is something not common in Thailand villages.
Good selection of wine also
Deserves the reviews it has received
Rob and Wendy Australia

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catimini_10, Propriétaire at Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Rob and Wendy,

We are delighted to read you had your best meals at Luna Lounge and that your appreciated our service, food quality and menu. ...and our wine list, more than 30 wines carefully selected and stored in our wine cellar!

Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have visited this restaurant after seen the reviews here in tripadvisor. It is in the end of the village on the left side of the street. As a general feel it is something different from all other restaurants, as it has a bit more "upclass" feel.
To my taste, the food was just ok, not super wow not awful. The drinks again quite alright. I would say it was an average this dinner that we had. As we were staying in Sanhtiya and eating there is considered to be very expensive for Thailand (~700pp) we paid almost the same to eat to Luna Lounge for 2 dishes and 2 cocktails. So i d say that its a bit overpriced for what they offer.
If you re tired of budget style food though in the village you could enjoy it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catimini_10, Propriétaire at Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Kostis,

Thank you to take time to write a review about us. We understand taste is a personal affair. We are sorry you didn't choose the dishes that delighted you 100%. That's why we are always available to give some advise to our guests to find the dish they will appreciate the most.
Concerning prices I guess in the hotel drinks and cocktails are not included and the food would not be the same, ie for instance you cannot compare a whole fish dish and a fried rice.

Anyway we really appreciate you enjoyed our different atmosphere.

Kind regards

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and knowledgeable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went here with friends we met at the hotel we were staying at in the village. Excellent menu and very knowledgeable staff able to recommend things to us. Service was very good. Thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catimini_10, Propriétaire at Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear Lou,

We are delighted to read you had a great evening at Luna Lounge and you did enjoy our menu and our service. We will pass the message to our staff, it will be most appreciated!

Kind regards

Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi also viewed

Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan
 
Thong Nai Pan, Ko Phangan
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Lounge Thong Nai Pan Noi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.