We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price was exelent and the room nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Orebro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Orebro to your Saves list
ibis Styles Orebro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stenbackevagen 2, Orebro 702 25, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Oerebro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Orebro
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The price was exelent and the room nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Me and My son lived here one night and it was perfect, close to a big adventure bath (gustavsvik) and close to à camping with golf and big playground.
I can warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    30
    12
    3
See reviews for
12
28
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skutskar, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed with a sports team on tour.
Room ok sizevise for me alone with no luggage. But the guys with their big bags with gear had problems as the rooms are rather (very) small!
Breakfast very good for this kind of hotel.
MC Donalds and full service petrol station 5-10 minutes walk away and city center some 20-30 minutes walk away.
Basic food and bar service avaliable.
Free parking with lots of space if you arrive with larger vehicle.
Aqualand Gustavsvik is the neighbor.

Room Tip: Side towards the parking have less noice from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed one night at this Ibis hotel on the outskirts of Orebro. Much as we had expected, basic box with shower room and tv! Ok for one night if your budget is tight. Room clean, adequate, staff helpful. Could just about walk into town across edge of industrial estate.

Room Tip: All rooms much the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel is container-style two storey place to sleep, made mostly of plastic. Rooms are very small, with small window. There is double bed and third foldable bed on the wall above it. Small table, chair, place to hang couple of jackets, rather small flat TV. Small bathroom with toilet sink and shower in the corner. Rooms and hotel are clean, buffet breakfast is good, comparable to much better hotels. Located not far from city center, about 1,5 km, no problem to walk. Big parking in front of hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

my husband and i spent one night in this hotel and it was like sleeping in a sauna - the room was so hot. This situation was made worse by the fact you could not control the temperature and leaving the window open was not an option because of traffic noise.

The room is so tiny it is difficult for two normal sized adults to move around and there was no place to store our suitcases - a really cramped room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orebro hotels
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#1 of 16 in Orebro
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Orebro
Quality Hotel Orebro
#6 of 16 in Orebro
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
#8 of 16 in Orebro
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
First Hotel Orebro
First Hotel Orebro
#4 of 16 in Orebro
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotell Gota
Hotell Gota
#11 of 16 in Orebro
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 16 in Orebro
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Orebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Orebro

Address: Stenbackevagen 2, Orebro 702 25, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Oerebro)
Location: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Orebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Orebro 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 17 km from the airport, the ibis Styles Örebro hotel is located 1.5 km south from the centre. The hotel has 67 rooms, all with free Wifi, including 2 adapted for disabled persons. Apart from the restaurant, a bar, a snack service 24/7 and free parking are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played close by. For your evenings out, the Hjalmar Bergman Teater is 1 km away. Gustavsvik, a popular aquatic centre with swimming pool and gym rooms, is very close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Styles Orebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Orebro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.