We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for people on the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Orebro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Orebro to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Orebro
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boglundsgatan 2, Orebro 701 19, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Orebro
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK for people on the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We spent one night because of a sporting event. This is not the type of hotel you come to without a car, it is in the middle of a large surburban shopping area. In fact, it is even in the middle of a shopping center with a large food store and not much else. There seeemd to be buses into town and you could walk, but still this is a place where you stop because you are on the high way.
That said, the hotel was comfortable, quite large but not a rushed ambience when we visited. There is a restaurant/bar with good service and ok food and prices. Oddly, they didn't have any vegetarian alternative so I saw some people get up and leave. What we ate was nice. There is also a cafe in the shopping center if you arrive early enough.
The room is ordinary in size, but quite enough for two people. Nice bed. Not vey posh decorating. The breakfast was good as well. I can recommend this hotel if you are on the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena S, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Orebro, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks for your response at Tripadvisor.

Regards,
Helena Söderberberg
Quality Hotel Örebro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
9
9
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I’ve stayed at the hotel a number of times. It’s a typical conference hotel and a part of the “Eurostop” building/complex, some very few kilometers from the city centre, located next to the “high-way” with a lot of traffic passing the city of Orebro.
The windows are very well isolated, so the traffic hasn’t really disturbed me.

You will some limited shopping possibilities here as well… However, if you expect to find modern fashion shops selling clothing’s, shoes etc., you will be disappointed. What you will find is a big grocery shop (though, having more than food only), a combined fishing- and sportswear shop, a hairdresser, a drugstore, a café…and that is almost all of it. Next to the building, you will find a hamburger bar, a gas station, car dealers etc.

The hotel building is quite tall, approx 12 floors (having 111 rooms and 2 suites). The staff at the reception desk is always very friendly and professional. I know, after been staying here many nights (maybe 12-14 times) during the past years.
Actually; I find the staff much friendlier and service minded than the staff in many other, much more expensive hotels. In fact; that is probably the most important reason for me why I always seem to return to this hotel.

The beds are good, and the width of them really generous. You’ll have a desk where you may put your computer. No armchair in the room. The bathroom is nice – however, no rug you may put on the (cold) bathroom floor (myself, I usually use the small towel for that).

During the evening you may eat the hotels evening buffet in their restaurant, at a quite reasonable cost (I didn’t do that myself this time).
The breakfast buffet is served in the hotels breakfast restaurant (it’s not the same as the evening restaurant), and you will find what you’ll need (cold and warm dishes).

I will keep coming to this hotel partly - as I already said - due to the friendly staff (especially the front desk staff), and partly because of the room rates for the overnight stay incl. breakfast, which is more reasonable than the rates for hotel rooms in the city centre of Orebro. It’s even very easy to park the car here - without any cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Room was small but comfortable enough. The only bad thing was too soft bed, kind of man eater. Excellent breakfast, very nice personel. I did not like the submarine window in bathroom leading straight to the room. Would be very indiscreete if sharing the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

THis is a hotel for just sleeping in, nothing more than that, resturant and "bar" is in the same place, and making food and geting the smell of food when you are drinking is not any big+ for me, same with the relax dept... nice with a fire there but no not this time :( but in all this is a ok hotel for sleeping in, nothing more :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is located just off the highway a few km outside of the city center of Örebro. The hotel is built on top of a supermarket and that is about the only activity within walking distance. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant (expensive and slow service). The room was modest but clean. Overall it is a good hotel for a one night stay during a road trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night with our eight year old daughter for a visit to Orebro. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and there was a playroom with Ping-Pong and games for the children. The eleventh floor family room was spacious, clean and quiet, with a fantastic view. The hotel standard was simple and good value. Breakfast was of normal, good quality. All in all I have no trouble recommending this hotel. It doesn’t look great from the outside, but was a pleasant surprise!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view of Orebro!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It is actually a nice quality hotel, with good size room and the overall standard was really good.
The only "hiccup" was that the restaurant was closed on Sunday's !
Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Orebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Orebro

Address: Boglundsgatan 2, Orebro 701 19, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Orebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Orebro 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Orebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orebro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Orebro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.