We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Girls Weekend at Jackson's Falls B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson's Falls Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Save
You added Jackson's Falls Country Inn to your Saves list
1768 County Road 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Milford B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Annual Girls Weekend at Jackson's Falls B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Awesome,,, have been coming to Jackson Fall Bed & Breakfast for over 10 years.....Keeps getting better!
Lee and Paul "Thank you so much for making my girls weekend "The Best Ever"
Fabulous Food ...Felt right at home...you couldn't ask for much more.
Hugs
Peggy
P.S. See you next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is our 4th Annual with all the girls from the neighbourhood and we just loving coming here . We so look forward to seeing Lee and Paul and enjoy the homecooked meals, their hospitality and the fact they let us take over this beautiful place for a weekend !....Thank you Lee and Paul. The food is wonderful and we always feel so at home and at ease here. It is always a fun time and we look forward to coming next year to the 5th annual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

awesome accomodations, great food and hosts. Lee and paul are very attentitive when needed and unobtrusive when not. We take over the inn (16 ladies) and enjoy the shopping in Picton and the beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This summer was the first time I had ventured over to Canada from the UK and after a hectic weekend in Toronto, the 10 days or so spent out at Jackson's Falls in Prince Edward County were a very welcome relief. The ambience of the Inn is very much conducive to a bout of r'n'r and the ability to get out easily on a bike and see the surrounding area including wineries, a vodka distillery and a local cider company make it a fantastic getaway. It is also very close to the shores of Lake Ontario (renamed during our stay as The Sea of Ontario as it would be called in any other country...!) which is very idyllic and close enough to other locations such as Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Niagara Falls to make it a good base of operations for other expeditions. Paul and Lee are fantastic hosts and it is entertaining to see a hefty slice of British hospitality making its presence felt in a very different part of the world. To top it all off, the food is amazing and it is well worth booking in for the optional evening meals! Great place, great people, great food, great drink and great location...

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for your review. Lee and I were delighted you had such a good time with us and that you were able to stay for so long. The county really is full of treasures and a weekend just isn't enough time to see them all!

We hope that you will recommend us to some other Brits heading our way, and we look forward to a return visit from you.

All The best
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

MY wife and I had a three day holiday in PEC and stayed at the Jackson's Falls Inn. The ambiance is terrific and the setting absolutely lovely. A quiet place to get away and enjoy the area. Add to that the fabulous meals providd by Lee and the great ideas for which places to see and when, made this a a stress free and totally enjoyable time. The accomodation was superb and a definite cut above the normal B&B. We will definitley put this one in our book of do- agains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I discovered Prince Edward County and Jackson's Fall County Inn for the first time. It was the perfect choice. Lee was helpful right from the first phone call. She welcomed us warmly, provided all kinds of suggestions for where to go and how to best organize our far too short 2 days. The inn was cozy and charming. We loved the history of the one room school house since we are both retired teachers. The room was spacious, the jacuzzi was welcome at the end of a day of cycling. Lee was very accommodating as she left a carafe of hot coffee and scones for me when I left at sunrise to visit the bird sanctuary and then provided a hearty breakfast for both my husband and I when I returned. Beautiful spot! We will return for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and each has something special. You can't go wrong with any of the choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nine girlfriends just spent their 18th annual weekend at Jackson's Falls Country Inn on September 7 and as always had a wonderful time. Surroundings are quaint, lots of outdoor balaconies and yards to relax in. The original schoolhouse room is charming. Lee and Paul were great hosts and food was delicious. Nearby Bloomfield and Picton have good shopping. We'e booked for next year! Caroline Roy Ottawa

Room Tip: one main floor room has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is an honour to host a wonderful group that has been returning to us for so long. Lee and I are always happy to see you and it's great you had another good girls weekend.

See you again.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Address: 1768 County Road 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the style of an old Ontario Inn, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B & B, with the privacy and spaciousness of a country inn. Each room is individually furnished with antiques including reading chairs and lamps and all have en-suite facilities. For your complete relaxation, amenities include a wraparound porch, Jacuzzi and gas stove fireplace. A separate fridge is available for guest use. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson's Falls Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.