We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espresso Sosta Bar

Espresso Sosta Bar
Sveavagen 84 | Radmansgatan T-bana, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
08-6121349
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,969 restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Authentic Italian coffee bar. You stand up and chat to the staff or other customers. The best coffe in town by far!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    76
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian style coffee bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Sosta also happens to be the one with prices among the lowest in Stockholm. Very qualified baristas and no fuss. There are many new good coffee places, one common problem they all have is how much fuss they made about making a good coffee. Here you get the best coffee and no fuss either in attitude or being excessive in selling the image of being coffee nerds. I would go out of my way to this place for a great coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Coffe in well where I have been”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First time roughly 8 years ago when I first visited Sosta Bar I suddenly asked myself, so this is how a Latte should taste, the barristas are so qualified.Later I have found that my taste is more towards a Macchiato, and here its perfect. Just love to sit outside during the warm season sipping my perfect Macchiato and enjoying the nice view of Sveavägen and the people stralling by.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Coffee, Italian style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The perfect place for a quick coffee in Stockholm. Friendly staff serving fantastic coffee in this small cafe. No seats but lots of locals and great atmosphere at a good price, There is no cheaper, nor better, espresso to be found in Stockholm......

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I little piece of Italy in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great espresso and friendly atmosphere. I usually just pop in for a quick doppio to energise between meetings or shopping. Their pastries are good but if that's what your after there are better places that focus more on that.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso Sosta Bar also viewed

 
Stockholm, Sweden
 

Been to Espresso Sosta Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espresso Sosta Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.