We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“look good but apparently not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Il Tempo

Il Tempo
Hogbergsgatan 40, Stockholm 118 26, Sweden (Södermalm)
+46 8 644 75 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #913 of 2,128 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“look good but apparently not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Website looks great so we decide to visited.
The service was abit poor comparing to number of staffs and in house guests.
We had our dinner at 1900.
My boyfriend is Italian and we commented that pizza was to dried. The blonde waitress replied with attitude "it's the way we make pizza here". Surely she never hadles customer's comment (not even a complain) before.

They served COLD cream brûlé.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    28
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No, it is NOT one of the best Italians in Stockholm”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Really disappointed. The web site, price list and positive reviews sets the expectations that this will be something extra. "One of Stockholm's best Italians" "Reopened last year". etc etc ...Then you walk in. Then you sit down. And that is about what it takes to realize that this is just another tired restaurant. I would have said Italian, but nothing in here makes me associate. Perhaps the food is ok, but I am sorry, with these prices you expect more from the tuna salad than some slices topped with way too much green salad that was just like one of these supermarket fresh sallad plastic bags. Boring is an understatement. Service below average. No. In this price range I would go to e.g. La Vecchia Signora 100 times of 100. There is an Italian for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not really worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

First visit at Il Tempo, and the overall feeling afterwards was "so-so". First, we had some pre-dinner drinks that were completely dissapointing - a Bellini that didn't taste much at all. Then, on to the dinner itself. My starter (Carpaccio) wasn't much more than ok even though it's a simple dish. The pasta was rich and very tasty though. But, as others have noted - it's quite expensive. For that price, you simply expect more... Finally, the service was very confused. The table next to us got ther extra drink orders after they had finished their meals, and we had to ask for the bill several times.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Classic Italian bistro refurbished and revitalized”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

After living abroad a few years I recently visited one of my old favorites, Il Tempo. It impressed me with a refurbished look, revitalized staff and a strong menu. Used to Italian restaurants we readily ordered antipasti, pasta and a main course when our very good waiter modestly pointed out that the plates are more Swedish sized than Italian. On his advice we decided to split the first two dishes, which turned out to be just perfect. Also for the wine we had very good service and advice. Needless to say we were convinced to go for some dolce as well...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockholm
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Table not ready, left after waiting 28 minutes”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Had a table at 8 pm. Was told to wait in the bar for 5 minutes. Left after 28 minutes of waiting. Customers arriving after us was given a table right before our noses. Fifth time at Il Tempo. Never going back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Tempo also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Il Tempo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Tempo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.