We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cantina with an Italian soul” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Romana - CLOSED

Trattoria Romana
Malartorget 15, Stockholm 111 27, Sweden (Södermalm)
08-796-90-09
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Italian, Mediterranean
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Cantina with an Italian soul”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

This Italian cantina make me feel in Italy. The decoration is very close to the one's you find in Rome and the service is in an Italian way.
The pasta is good and enough.

They really try to make you feel at home.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

15% Recommend
    1
    2
    5
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“famous steak? no...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

as a group all our steaks were all well-done cooked some were OVERcooked and some at just right, thickness weren't standardized, the only good thing about the meal was the tiramisu. NEVER again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
In the countryside near Stockholm
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a sad parody of an Italian restaurant. Kitsch interior, dishes lacking any imagination and to top it all, a singing waiter. A tourist trap waiting for the wallets of innocent travellers. Never again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stock
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great anti pasti and primi plati but disapointing main course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is in the old town and decorated in a luxurious fashion.

The service was very good and the anti pasti was just excellent along with the primi plati for which we took pasta with lobster sauce. It was simply delicious.

However, we were a bit disapointed with tge main dish and specially after the great start. We took some beef steak but there were just too many flavours on the plate...no harmony in this dish. So the dinner ended on a low tone.

We didnt think that the atmosphere was great for a young couple as most of the customers were much older and it wasnt very trendy and hip.

Probably look for other places to eat next time instead of coming back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't have lunch here!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

I don't know about the dinners now, I've had dinner here but it was too long ago, but the lunch is awful. We were a company of 6. Some had the lunch buffet som had a la carte. No one was happy and we left food because it was non edible.. Won't go back until they change their attitude and chef. Sorry!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Romana also viewed

 
Stockholm, Sweden
 
Stockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Romana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.