We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place on a quiet street” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grill Ruby

Grill Ruby
Osterlanggatan 14 | Gamla Stan, Stockholm, Sweden (Södermalm)
08-20-57-76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #570 of 2,125 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Södermalm
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place on a quiet street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were recommended this little bistro and were not disappointed. We were greeted by a gracious host and requested outside seating. Wait time was about 20 min but worth the wait. The weather had been warmer than usual so the outside seating was more comfortable. We had a great beer and glass of wine at bar while waiting and talked with a few of the waiters. We split a meal and were able to each have a salad as two sides were included. The meal was great. Recommendations were sweet Potatoes gratin, ribeye, lamb chops or crab cake. We had the ribeye and it was cooked perfectly. The wait staff were attentive and very helpful.
We will definitely go back during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    69
    41
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tex mex and value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We enjoyed an evening at Ruby's Grill, where the service is friendly and accommodating and prices very reasonable for Stockholm. Try the extraordinarily good crab cakes and quesadillas.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant at one of the quieter streets in the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Grill Ruby has a wonderful outdoor seating patio on one of the quieter and therefore very cozy streets in the old city. We stopped by for lunch on a Sunday and had the club sandwich and tuna melt. The food was great and the service very attentive and friendly.

Do plan a stop at Grill Ruby.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Exceptional , an artist in the kitchen...but expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

this was the last place i had dinner at in Stockholm . the restaurant is located in a main yet relatively quite ally so sitting outside wont be noisy. service was veryy good , food was something exceptional, I had fish with foisgras my wife had something else..which I don’t know what it was but tasted amazing. . the place is a little bit pricy however. Oh well… I had great time and great food in return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon a gem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Found this place by accident, but glad we did. Had brunch there today, had eggs Benedict and heuvos rancheros. Both were delicious. Had local, Swedish beer too. Location is great, on a quiet side street. Sat outside and watched the people go by. Staff was amazing. Super friendly, helpful and kind.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Ruby also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grill Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill Ruby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.