We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic restaurant with lush settings and excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Le Rouge

Brasserie Le Rouge
Brunnsgrand 2-4, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
08-505 244 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #503 of 2,177 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Authentic restaurant with lush settings and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took my boss here when he was visiting Stockholm which was quite a long shot as he is French and this place serves French food. He is very picky and has been to some of the best restaurants in the world so I was the least to say nervous he wouldn't like it. I had been with my family a few months back and all of us were thrilled with the menu then. Turns out my boss really enjoyed the food and the suggested wine to accompany the four dishes.

I actually have a close friend who have worked in the kitchen and they are extremely picky chefs working at this place, they wouldn't send out a plate that is not approved. Plus gluten intolerant/wheat intolerant will not have a problem here as a bell goes off in the kitchen when a guest with intolerance arrive and they really know about the problem.

I can say you will not be disappointed if you choose to spend an evening in Le Rouge, Try to book in advance if you're going here with business colleagues as the tables stand pretty close to one another in case you want privacy.

Recommendable!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    42
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch in Stockholm's Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After trawling around to try and find somewhere for lunch we came across this brasserie and managed to get an outside table albeit it somewhat precariously positioned on their outside deck.We simply enjoyed (my wife and I) a cool glass of lager and a very good hamburger.I know this doesn't amount to much but believe me the quality of the food and the presentation were second to none and I can only assume that the rest of their menu is as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for cocktails, not for food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

After wandering through Gamla Stan for quite a while, we landed on this place for dinner. The outside seating area looked nice, and inside have a fun lounge-like atmosphere. The service was really good, and the drinks were tasty. The food, however, leaves a bit to be desired. Since even basic eating out is not cheap in Stockholm, I would recommend skipping for a meal, but definitely stopping by afterwards for drinks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Lovely space, excellent food and good value in Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The outdoor space at this attractive restaurant was packed at lunchtime so we reluctantly went inside on a sunny spring day. And we were glad we did. It's a very pretty, relatively quiet space with comfortable seating. The service was excellent and the food as well, inviting us to linger over a glass of wine. The plat du jour offered good value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cozy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Went here for dinner, the experience was nice. It was very Moulan Rouge indeed. Very cozy and they went all in with the people working there wearing pretty outfits. Cozy place for a drink as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Le Rouge also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Brasserie Le Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Le Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.