We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time 'round” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Drinks&Pizzas

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Arizona Drinks&Pizzas
Karlbergsvagen 70, Stockholm 11335, Sweden (Norrmalm)
08-322737
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,106 of 1,969 restaurants in Stockholm
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Second time 'round”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had been here some weeks earlier and repeated the dose on 25 Nov.
Arrived on spec, got a table straight away.

Plus point - one of the waiters remembered us.
Minus point (s)
- The interval between being seated & given menus and the meal being served was 27 minutes, perhaps a tad too long.
- The chicken breast and potato wedges were over-salted, almost to the point of being off-putting.
- The chicken breast meal was luke-warm [inexcusable], the serving size tended to medium (as opposed to the (cheaper) serving of ribs which was as big as I've seen such in Stockholm).

Our previous enthusiasm for this establishment has been much tempered by this latest visit, which we can only rate as average. Maybe next time it will excel itself again?

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    1
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not worth waiting for.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stand in line outdoors for having sundaybrunch. Food was average. Chewie pancakes. Emty tinplates and sheets. We had to ask the staff to bring out more food. Too crowded. The waitress didn't ask kindly "can I take your plate", no she shouted "plate!" in a rude way. Would not go here again...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Satisfactory!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Good value, reasonable service, friendly and efficient staff.
Not luxurious, not haut-cuisine, but value for money, good quality food, hot, well presented.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elverum, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

A small place, with really good food! The waiters where really efficient and served with a smile. We where also in luck when the entertainment stated to play acoustic versions of f.ex. outcast.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food-No. Drinks-yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

Great place for drinks outdoors under a huge tree, but the food will leave you with cheesy nightmares. It's what we in Sweden call a "sylta".

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Drinks&Pizzas also viewed

Stockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden
 

Been to Arizona Drinks&Pizzas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Drinks&Pizzas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.