We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bla Dorren

Bla Dorren
Sodermalmstorg 6, Stockholm 116 45, Sweden
08 743 0 743
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 2,283 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Jarfalla, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Perfect good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch there several times and everytime was nicely surprised by the taste of food. Feels like home!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    146
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great wholesome food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good food, good service, great atmosphere - reasonably priced. And close to sodermalm which is a funky place to stroll and shop around.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem with real authentic Swedish grub!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a Swedish friend the Bla Dorren did not disappoint! If you're struggling to find Swedish cuisine in Stockholm then this is the place! I had the reindeer mousse with rye bread followed by the chicken, both were delicious. The prices were higher than your average but cheap for this city. We even managed to wash it down with a house beer for 52SEK (the cheapest beer we found in our whole trip!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming Swedish Ölhall at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

An absolute gem, found by accident whilst on our way to Fotografiska. Met by friendly and helpful staff we sat down outside for one off the best, genuine inlagd sill (pickled fried herring) with potato mash to die for. Can't wait to get back to Stockholm for a few more visits to Blå Dörren.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, informal atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Bla Dorren (Blue Door - but it doesn't have one!) is a great find. It was recommended to me by the receptionist at my hotel. It's in Slussen on Sodermalm, Stockholm - close to the Hilton Slussen and 10 mins walk from the Horsgaten hotel.

I had the white fish roe, which was just lovely (and I am not a great fish eater) followed by calves liver, which was cooked to perfection and served with fresh thyme and capers.

The price was reasonable for Stockholm and I would certainly go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bla Dorren also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Bla Dorren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bla Dorren, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.