We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F12 terassen - the place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of F12 - CLOSED

F12
Fredsgatan 12, Stockholm 11152, Sweden (Norrmalm)
+46 8 505 244 04 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: Salongen is the latest restaurant from Grupp F12, a warm and cosy bar filled with personal touches located in a turn of the century apartment. Salongen offers a traditional bar menu and list of drinks based on all the classics and can provide you with a pleasant way to start an evening with a drink, a good option if you just want a bite to eat or a relaxing way to end an evening in a cosy homely atmosphere. It is also possible to rent Salongen during the daytime for functions of many kinds.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“F12 terassen - the place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

F12 terassen - the place to be in Stockholm in summer time if you are young and trendy, want to see people and to be seen.
Expensive entrance and drinks, but you will love it anyway ;)

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    52
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millburn, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Best in Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The food was artistically repaired, fresh, pure and very tasty. You can feel the love of his work from the chef. The service was wonderful. It was for my birthday, so birthday chocolate cake could make all ones that I ever had in American were embarrassed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Surprisling good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This restaurant is pure innovation but it comes from many years ago. They were among the first young scandinavian chefs to create a new kind of cusine. I ve been in 2007 and I was so impressed. Great tecnique, good quality, excellent service. A must in Stockholm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel recommended this place as my wife doesn't understand what mitchelin stars are, so it was fancier than I intend for dinner. The service was amount the best I have had. We got two cocktails each, a cucumber Colin's, a blood and sand, a martini and a gin drink with violet liquor. I recommend all but the gin/violet one, as it tasted like children's cough medicine. The drinks are about $25 each, but that is really pretty standard for all the Nordic countries. We ordered the spring tasting menu with the extra cheese course. The menu shows three course (plus cheese) but we ended up with two extra course. The meal started with an oyster with cavier and creme fraice. They smoked the oyster table side with seaweed. My wife and I both would have been happy if they just served us a ton of these oysters. The next course was various types of asparagus, which was good. The main course was wild boar tenderloin and shreaded boar. The boar was from the restaurants hunting ground and was good. The shreaded meat was fairly salty, but there wasn't much of it. Next was the cheese, which I would not have ordered but for my wife. After the cheese, they brought a frozen shandy (beer and lemonaid) which is one of my favorite things in non frozen form and was excellent. Dessert was one of our all time bests, with white peaches. Overall this was an expensive meal, but when you factor in the high cost of eating out in the Nordic countries, I regret nothing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice evening at F12. The tastningen menu With vine turned out to Be a good choice. Both the service and the vine were great. Even through This is a gourmet restaurant the service were unformel and very pleasent. Expensive ? No not compared to others in the same Leagues.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F12 also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage F12, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.