We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would have never chosen it, my colleague did and I am glad he did!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Ranked #28 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London UK
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I would have never chosen it, my colleague did and I am glad he did!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really nice room!
Friendly staff.
The nice groceries store next door is like a small version of Whole Foods.
Really good.
Happy I stayed there. Nice spread at breakfast as well.
Thumbs up!!!!
Nothing more to say, really.
But I need to write 200 words...
Getting there.
Now. Out.

Room Tip: To the middle are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Ägare at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is always extra satisfying to receive a “thumbs up” from an experienced traveler like you.
Most welcome back.
Best Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    374
    92
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
358
59
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is just basic and almost not a four star hotel. There is no gym at this hotel but you will be offered a discount for a gym short walk away. The rooms are small and very basic - no minibar but other vice just very basic. There is a very very very small bar at the hotel, offer minimal drinks and very small dishes if you are hungry and not willing to walk to a restaurant. Breakfast just basic and when I was there very busy in the morning. There is a junior school next door - if you would like to sleep in on school day then you can forget it. I stayed there because I had a meeting at a company two streets away - other vice I would have chosen another hotel in Stockholm. My opinion it'ts not a four star hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms are more or less noisy - just keep the windows closed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was really a bad experience , only good thing is its near to central station .
Breakfast is normanl , rooms are not good old fashioned hotel . Its very noisy .
overall I would say its just an average hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is a very average Hotel and agree that it should not be a 4-star Hotel. Some things about hotel is good that it provides lot of facilities in the room like kitchenette, breakfast buffet and i restrict to that only. The TV was too old and didn't supported a USB drive. I thought I am living in a late 90's. The bathroom was too small and so not a 4-star standard.

The worst part that my luggage got stolen from the breakfast table while I went to take some coffee from the machine. And despite reporting incident to the staff, they couldn't do anything about it. Does the hotel expects their customers to carry there bags in the restaurant?

On reporting the incident to the staff, i get a response that such crimes are very common at their hotel and they cant stop anyone from entering their breakfast area. What kind of reply was that? They even had the CCTV footage of the person stealing the stuff and they are not even bothered to report it to police (despite requesting them) to check against the person entering there premises and stealing things from their hotel just because its not their loss.

For me, its a bad experience and BEST WESTERN is chucked out from my future travels for sure. Its upto other people to think and decide about the hotel management.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Ägare at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest
I am very sorry for the trouble this has caused you. Hotels in Stockholm are unfortunately not spared from pick-pocketing. We have information in our rooms and on all tables in the breakfast room telling our guests to never leave luggage, handbags, etc unattended. Hotel lobbies, restaurants and bars are unfortunately public areas.
All problems of this kind are reported to proper Authority. However, you are also requested to do a personal report.
We also did our very best to inform you about addresses and phone numbers etc.
On behalf of our entire team, I would, once again like to apologize for the problem this has caused you.
Sincerely,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Reshi Chibba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A very comfortable, modern hotel situated in a quiet suburb of Stockholm though about five minutes from a T-bana station. Adjacent to a supermarket and post office counter. Reception area clean and modern with small pavement cafe area. Had a room looking out onto a basketball court / school area but very quiet. The room was very clean, comfortable bed with spotless bathroom. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a vast choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotell is not really easy to find and not central. I stayed here for one night at one of The superior rooms, and even tough I chose the large dobbel bed I only got to single beds put together. I can't understand why this is a 4 star hotell, I have stayed in 3 star hotels much nicer than this. The rooms are also small. The only thing I would recommend this hotel for is the breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend with friends.
The rooms aren't the biggest, however we had what we needed.
Good breakfast with pancakes, eggs and bacon.
A little was into town, approximately 20 minutes, which gives you the time to see the city.
Outstanding service at the front desk! Unfortunately sometimes it took too long to get service.
Really liked the relax studio with sauna.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.