We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel in a friendly neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Ranked #25 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great small hotel in a friendly neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights in this small hotel located in a very walkable neighborhood near the subway.Breakfast was great, being non meat eaters it was very easy to have a healthy balanced meal. We were able to eat some fine food in local restaurants and talk with the friendly neighbors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice and positive feedback. This encourages us to do even harder. When our guests are satisfied we are happy. Many thanks also for your kind words about our breakfast buffet. We're looking forward to having you back.
With Kind Regards, Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    333
    84
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
333
56
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

spend 3 nights in Stockholm for business. rooms are clean, lot of light, very quiet thanks to its location. very impressive breakfast. a good point (for me because i like to eat in my room, i don't like to eat alone in restaurant) : there is a supermarket down the hotel with very good salads to compose alone !

Room Tip: ask for rooms with odd numbers (even have view on the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were just back for our third extended stay at the Time. Again we stayed on the top floor with a balcony. Cool breeze and nice view of the city. Breakfast is still outstanding, and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. This time we discovered the #2 express bus which runs every 8 minutes, stops just a block from the hotel, and runs right through the heart of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to host you again and we are very pleased that you like our hotel, breakfast and staff. We would be more than pleased to have you back with us again.
With Kind Regards, Reshi Chibba Managing Director & Owner

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Time Hotel from 7-10 July and would highly recommend it. The room rate (booked with Travel Republic) was excellent value and it is a very good 4 star hotel. We took the airbus service from Arlanda airport (approx Euro 11 each way,it runs from just outside the arrivals terminal every 10 minutes). It's best to get off at the Norrastationsgatta stop (about 40 mins into the 50 min journey),which is only a short walk from the hotel,as if you go all the way to the final stop at the central station,it's 2 km back to the hotel.

Upon arrival at the hotel,reception staff were very friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean,sleek and modern,with very comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast is excellent,with a wide selection available,which is constantly being replenished right up to 10.30am - very impressive.

The hotel is located in a quiet area of the city but the centre is easily accessible by underground rail - the nearest stop,Odenplan,is a 5 minute walk and it is only 3 stops to the centre.

Stockholm is a beautiful city and,as you would expect of Sweden,it's spotlessly clean and efficient,with a very tourist friendly population who all speak perfect English and make you feel very welcome. Things are more expensive here than in other European capitals I have visited but you can find reasonably priced places to eat and drink around Sodermalm and in the Old Town.

I will be recommending Stockholm and the Best Western Plus Time Hotel to all my friends :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, it's certainly much appreciated. It was a pleasure to be able to host you and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast and staff. Also good info about the airport bus! Thank you for recommending us and we wish you very welcome back.
With Kind Regards, Reshi Chibba Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a nice clean modern hotel and we were upgraded to a large twin room with a balcony although the view from the room was unattractive.The reception staff were pleasant and very helpful.However the pillows were the size of cushions and contained feathers and i required non allergenic pillows.I requested this after the first night and after 2 requests to change them via reception it appeared that they were not available in the hotel.Also there was no sink plug and a problem with the balcony door handle. The breakfast food was good and plenty of choices, although the breakfast staff were not very communicative and did not appear to be very happy in their work.It was very quiet at night for a good nights sleep and Odenplan metro station could be reached by a 10 minute walk. In hindsight i would have paid more to stay in the centre of such a wonderful city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am glad to hear that you liked our breakfast and helpful staff. And for your information we are on our way to upgrade our bed pillows.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
With Kind Regards, Reshi Chibba Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

A genuine, excellent hotel in the middle of Vasastan, a calm residencial area of central Stockholm. Staff are very attentive, rooms are very clean and the hotel is nicely furnished. Breakfast is included in most offers, and is top-notch. I have no complaints what so ever, and recommends this place to everyone coming to Stockholm, business, vacation, sightseeing - this hotel will be great for everyone!

Room Tip: Personally I like the rooms facing Vanadisvägen, but I guess they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear, guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us! Looking forward to having you back soon again.
Best Regards, Reshi Chibba Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have little to add to the other positive reviews.

We stayed for 5 nights at the Best Western Plus Time Hotel Stockholm over mid-summer 2013 for a reasonable rate of just over € 100 per night, breakfast included. It turned out to be a very good deal in every aspect, especially if you take the general price level of Stockholm into consideration.

The place is conveniently located, even for people like us who rather walk into town than take a bus or streetcar. The building is only a few years old, our room was very nice, quiet and well kept, the staff we dealt with was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast -always one of the most important services for us- really was excellent.

We had a great time in Stockholm, and the Best Western Plus Time Hotel was part of that experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.