We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Ranked #25 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was a great surprise. The room was large and very clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent. It is a bit far from the city centre and from any metro station, but close to the university where I was working. I would recommend it to anybody who has to work close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    333
    84
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
333
56
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this wonderful place. Although its not really in the center, but it takes only 15 min walk to reach it, nearest metro Odenplan is les than 5 min walk. Breakfast was very rich, even baked salmon was everyday! Choice is really wide! Beds are comfy and we had a room on 9th floor with balcony. In the same building you can find a supermarket that is open till 10pm! Wifi is also free and fast. The only down for me was absence of even one russian TV channel, that would be appreciated, even i prefer to spend time in the city, in the evening its nice to watch it.. We got a great deal for Stockholm, hotel was cheaper that any other with the same level. I really advise to stay here, good location almost in the center with nice staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Quite location a little way away from the centre of Stockholm, but a 5min walk to the tunnelbana and no more than a 10min trip to Sergel's Torg. Good rooms - we usually go for the Superior Queen - fantastic breakfast, secure garage, friendly staff and a small supermarket next door in case you get peckish. No fridge in rooms. No air conditioning in summer, but the staff are happy to provide fans if required. Cosy and warm in winter.

Room Tip: The disabled access rooms don't have a bath (only a shower) but if they have not been pre-booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review and your detailed information about our location.
Especially I also will recognize breakfaststaff for their good work. As I understand you have been staying with us for a couple of times for which we are greatful. Most welcome back with us also in the future and please ask for me the next time so that we could met.
Best Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I spent almost a week here in October. We chose it on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed.

The room was comfortable, with a good bathroom including a warm floor. We were at the back of the building, overlooking a school playing field, so it was pretty quiet (and enjoyable to watch the kids playing soccer or having fun in the late-October snow).

I taught in my Canadian college's tourism program for many years, and this hotel's front-desk staff would have been top students: cheerful, helpful, and professional. They gave good advice on how to get around Stockholm, where the good local restaurants were, and how to acquire passes for low-cost transit and museum access.

This is a "green" hotel, which is not an idle claim. When you enter your room, you slip your magnetic door key into a slot that turns on the room's lights; take it with you when you leave, and you won't leave any lights on. For the same reason, the hotel's breakfast buffet avoids disposable containers. Milk comes in a pitcher, not a little plastic cup. Cereal is in big bowls with ladles, not individualized boxes. The fruit salad is handmade, in a big container. You can slice your own bread from several different loaves, and take some butter from a big ceramic container. Plates and cutlery are all washable, not disposable. On top of all this, the food is excellent and a big breakfast can carry you through the day without worrying too much about lunch.

The hotel is within a block or two of several good restaurants. Our favourite was the Morkullan on Norrtullsgatan--supposedly Greek, but its Swedish chicken souvlaki was a success on its own terms. O'Leary's is a sports pub based on exotic Boston; the chile is another Swedish variation on a foreign theme. (The Matvarufabrik, "Grocery Factory," offered overpriced good food and indifferent service.)

Getting around: Walk up Vanadisvagen one block to Nortullsgatan and catch the #2, which will take you to Odenplan and anywhere in Stockholm you want to go. The front desk will give you detailed instructions, with maps.

Complaints? Really, only one--the local wifi, once you've set up an account and logged on, will sometimes kick you off for no reason. Then you have to log in again.

Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel for at least a week-long stay, and I'd book it again if I ever returned to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the back of the building; Vanadisvagen is a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for providing such detailed feedback - we value our guests' suggestions greatly and have already shared your comments. You have really captured the feeling of our hotel and surroundings. Yes, we are a “Green Hotel” and therefore we do not have any plastic items or individual boxes with food products at our breakfast buffet. It was nice to hear that our “top students” at the front desk could help you out with sights and travel in a professional way. I am also glad you experienced the local bus no 2 with bus stop next to hotel, which takes you to down town, as well as the metro does. However, I personally prefer travel over ground more than underground in a new city.
Once again, thank you very much for you positive review, this encourages us to do even harder. Upon your next visit, please ask for me at the front desk, it would be nice to meet you.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent sized room - superior room - at front - very quiet - one of best breakfasts ever - huge range of quality foods - friendly helpful staff - good clean design at very fair price - especially considering breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I’d like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We value all our guests’ reviews and especially reviews from experienced travelers as you. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver at our very best. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming receptionists and the rather large rooms (in Nordic standards) which are nicely decorated and equipped. The room rate was reasonable for the city area, 1100 SEK per night including a full breakfast. The hotel lacks in its own restaurant but the neighborhood has a good selection of restaurants catering to all tastes and cuisines. Stayed over for two nights for business and was as I said before pleased with the service level and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially our staff and breakfast buffet. We strive to offer value for money as also experienced by you. Yes, there are several restaurants nearby and our lobby bar offers small bites/snacks. Thank you so much for your stay and most welcome back.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms and bathroom a good size but very basic- shelves and hanging area is all you get. No kettle for tea coffee unless you ask (and I didnt know). Only the minimum is provided so no tissues for example. There is a small supermarket next door. Wifi -if you ask. Gym down the road but about £10 per visit

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am glad to hear that you liked the size of our rooms and bathrooms. We have now decided to provide tissues in all bathrooms and for your information a gym will open up next door.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 11346, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.