We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent but Busy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Stockholm Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 101 23, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #15 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kentucky
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent but Busy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very clean modern hotel with entire staff very fluent in English. It can be busy during the cruise season as Regent Seven Seas utilizes this hotel for beginning and ending cruise accommodations. However it is conveniently located as other reviews have stated. The staff was particularly adept in our transportation to the airport. The individual handling the transfers saw that we were there early and immediately substituted a cab for our convenience. Very upscale hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear TFCJR,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very rewarding to all of us to hear you had a nice trip to Stockholm and the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Also, thank for the compliment on our language skills.

The summer months June, July and August are the traditional holiday seasons, where we have many tourists staying for different reasons: pre-or post-cruise, visiting friends and families, or just curious on what beautiful Stockholm has to offer during the summer.

We hope to see you back soon and if there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to drop me a line.

Warm regards,
General Manager
Igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    813
    235
    67
    30
See reviews for
311
745
132
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just come back from a few days at this Sheraton in Stockholm. What can I say - everything worked out beautifully. Very fast check-in, room was spacious and clean, all staff very attentive and helpful. They provided us with maps and tips where to go. Nothing was ever too much trouble. We did not have breakfast but there is a Coffee House cafe in the hotel which does excellent coffees and has various good sandwiches and cakes which will do just as well and at a lower price.
Beds were comfy, wide choice of TV programmes. Only negative, if you want to be picky, is that the window does not open enough to get some fresh air in - but that really is an issue is almost every hotel.
Everything worked like clockwork and we absolutely loved staying there.
Location is also brilliant, as it is only 5 minutes from City Hall which is a must to visit, plus a short walk across the bridge takes you right into the old town, which gives off a different atmosphere according to the time you visit. Lots of the usual tourist shops but lovely little alleyways to explore with lots of independent shops selling fashion, crafts, jewellry etc.
A great hotel in a great city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Bea1967,

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. It is simply great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to beautiful Stockholm.

August is the month where the autumn slowly starts to make a dramatic entrance. The days are just as beautiful and warm as the rest of the summer has been, but soon the long bright summer evenings are just a memory.

I have forwarded your feedback to my team and you are always welcome back to stay with us. Hopefully it will not take too long before we see you again. (I will make sure you have the possibility to explore our generous breakfast buffet upon your next stay!)

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

---
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Most sights in Stockholm--Old Town, Shopping District, ferry landing for ferry to Palace, Parliament, Museums--are in easy walking distance from this hotel. The view is lovely overlooking the canal with Parliament and the skyline dotted with churches. Vaser Museum is not to be missed. It is a short cab ride away. This hotel is very "green" minded and gives you a 5% discount for not having sheets and towels changed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front of the hotel to get the best view. The lounge service is great and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear SJRJ66,

Thank you for excellent feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is such a great way to take part of your thoughts, and much appreciated by the team and myself.

It is especially thoughtful of you to mention our Green Choice; Making our planet a better and cleaner place is one of Starwood hotels and resorts missions. In order to help out in any way we can, we have implemented certain standards and one of them is the Green Choice program.

Hopefully you will come back one day, and until then I would like to thank you for caring! Let me know when you are planning new trip to Stockholm and I will make sure you are yet again well taken care of.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The hotel has a great location for all sights. very close to Central station and the arlanda express train. Club room....great room and service. Only disappointment was the "spa" .... Not a spa a very small basic sauna box. Otherwise I would recommend.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Ferryjer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor. It is certainly energizing to take part of your positive comments, which have been shared within the team.

I am glad you felt well taken care of, and that you are especially happy with our Sheraton Club concept. The lounge is a great place to sit down and relax, enjoying a cappuccino or two after a long day out on town or at work.

Hope to see you back one day.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not the best Sheraton I've seen. I expected a bigger room and a pool in such a large hotel. Breakfast was unimpressive, especially pastries. Black Sheraton logo cups disappeared from the room after 2 days and were replaced with paper cups. Called, was promised to bring them back, never happened. Automatic mini-bar charges you every time you open it and look inside. If you put your own food in it, it charges you, too.
The bed was the usual great Sheraton quality, though. Location could not be better, either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear tankhimo,

Thank you very much for your review and your description of how you experienced your stay with us. I can assure you that I personally take part of all comments that are made here on Tripadvisor and make sure we follow up.

Our minibar are, as you discovered, of the type that automatically charges when you lift the minibar item from its place. However, it is possible to store your own items and easy for us to adjust to the need you might have. Just let us know and we will make sure it works smooth next time.

Regarding our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds they are possible for you to purchase, with delivery straight to your home. Please check site sheratonhotelsathome.com or contact us and we will direct you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and if there is anything else you would like to bring forward, please feel free to do so.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

As always, sheraton is a good hotel, the one in stockholm has an added value, which is the location. Center, near by anything to walk too, because sweden is expensive and taxis there too. Everything is around this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Belgiumbeers,

Thank you for your time. It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us.
Hopefully we will see you back one day, and until you return we all wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I paid quite a bit for this double room in Sheraton Stockholm and had booked a double room and what I get is a small room with two small twin beds. The size of the room was the smallest possible and you could not watch tv from any angle where you sat unless one turned one's neck 90 degrees. It was more like a two star room . The Almirah with its sliding door was a joke and the air conditioning was so poor, one could only sleep naked.
The housekeeping in this hotel was abysmal. The first day when we returned to our room,it had not been done till 5 pm and one had to contact the front desk for getting it done. So the second day we called up the housekeeping guys to do our room at 10am and again we return at 6 pm and it was still not done.
The old lady working as a concierge had no eyes except for two people sitting in front of her,people are waiting for an agonisingly long time but she couldn't care less. The least she could do was to get up and ask the people who are standing and waiting some sort of assuage and some signal to the inconsiderate guys who wouldn't get up. I thought this concierge was doing all this deliberately.
The only redeeming feature was the great breakfast .

Room Tip: Never ever take a room with twin beds, they are the worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear saty2,

Your feedback here on Tripadvisor makes me and my team very unhappy. It is such a pity you did not have an altogether comfortable stay with us, and I apologize for the inconveniences met.
We have looked in to the reasons for your disappointment and addressed it with our departments and staff involved. We are following up on all your comments, so thank you for your honesty.

Should you decide to come back to us after all, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will make sure you are much better taken care of next time.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 101 23, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#10 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.