We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melody Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Melody Hotel to your Saves list
Melody Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Djurgardsvagen 68, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden (Östermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Ockelbo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“almost perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

the hotel is fresh, well equipped, close to the Abba museum, but maybe a little too far from the real centre. Staff is a bit cold and has to learn some basics about welcoming guests. But all in all a very good hotel. I'll be back here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear, thank you for your review.

We are always strive to improve ourselves and we have new staff now.

Hope to see you soon back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    43
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
36
3
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Melody for our weeklong stay in Stockholm and it was the perfect choice. Sitting in the midst of a beautiful park and located near many museums and attractions, it is also a pleasant 20 or so minute walk to Old Town and a 15 walk from the city center. Dinner at the hotel was nice, as was the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Stort tack för ert fina omdöme!

Varmt välkomna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A new hotel in Stockholm right by the ABBA Museum which is a visit in itself! The hospitality at this hotel was extremely friendly. Very good local food and loved the location right by the ferry to the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Stort tack för ert fina omdöme.

Varmt välkomna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not bad. Everything was good in it except the gym was smaller than our room. also there was no room service at night this was really unbelievable for a 4star hotel. But overall it was good the staff was amazing trying their best to please us. We were a group of friends and i dont recommend for people that want to be near the center and pubs. How ever the best thing is that its in the beautiful park, infront of the tram station to the center, 2 min walk from the amusement park and 3 min walk to the ferry that goes all over stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt omdöme!

Vi arbetar ständigt med förbättringar, så ni gäster ska trivas så bra som möjligt. Därför tacksam för era ord.

Varmt välkommna tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A really great trip to Stockholm which had one negative component. The food at the Melody hotel. I was served with a Sirloin steak that was 85% fat and had so much salt in the entire meal I thought it may have been a preparation mistake. However, when drawing this to the waiters attention I got a very hostile response and a lecture on what an Entrecôte (I had selected Sirloin from the limited menu) steak looks like. When the restaurant manager arrived the waiter was still shouting from the other side of the room. No gesture of apology was offered and no reduction in the rather heavy price for an uneaten meal. I was offered another meal, but by then it was too late to trust the kitchen, if you know what I mean.
The hotel itself is excellent, with nice sized rooms and good, basic furnishing. The staff, in general, are friendly and helpful. I am not sure I agree with staff eating and drinking in the public area, which is rather too frequent. I got the impression these are young people who have not been trained in customer focus. The hotel manager looked like he slept in his clothes and chose to ignore my wife and I. Well, why not, we were only customers.

Room Tip: The rooms to the rear are less exposed to noise. If you have any walking or leg movement problems th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear! Thank you for you review.

We have now change menu and staff, we hope to see you soon again at Melody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This new hotel has a perfect location ( you'll be the first to be at Vasa Museum in the morning, dont miss the Rosendal park) stylish rooms with comfy beds and a great breakfast buffet. On top of it all: Great staff and great service. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L, Informationsansvarig at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Google Translation
Stort tack för ditt fina omdöme.


Varmt välkommen tillbaka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Staff was wonderful. Even brought me hot chocolate after the bar had closed. Quiet rooms. Near to the amusement park, Tram 7, and a wonderful water taxi that is worth taking just for the tour of the harbor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam_STHLM, Försäljningschef at Melody Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you Alan for writing about us.
We agree with you, location is perfect for both business and leisure trips with everything araound the corner.
We wish to welcome you again for your next trip to Stockholm.
Mattias
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melody Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel

Address: Djurgardsvagen 68, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Östermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melody Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly opened Boutique hotel with 50 rooms all with AC, windows from floor to ceiling.A very nice and rustic restaurant called Melody Wine & Food. In the same building there are also the new ABBA The Museum.Since Jan 2014 Melody Hotel is Official hotel to the museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melody Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melody Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.