We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sthlm Tapas

Sthlm Tapas
Pontonjargatan 28, Stockholm 112 37, Sweden
08-654 90 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #388 of 2,283 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Tapas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Nice, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“excellent service and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have now visited Sthlm Tapas on more than five occassions. The sevice is not perfect but extremely friendly and personal and the food is good - all this at extremely good prizes for central Stockholm (you will end up with a bill of 350-500 SEK including wine and four to five tapas dishes). This restaurant serves very good tapas sized dishes in an informal setting with always very friendly and attentive staff. This restaurant is not to be missed for a casual night out in Stockholm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Worth a visit and really a 3.5”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I must say... I'm not sure whether to give Sthlm Tapas a 3 or a 4 for several reasons.

On one hand the produce (lamb chops, scallops, mince meat) is obviously of high quality but on the other hand what it's served with is not as exciting. The lamb chops comes with what tastes like a regular (maybe spiced up) sweet chili sauce, the Spanish meatballs with a tasty but a bit dull tomato sauce etc.., The fennel and vanilla puré with the scallops were great though.

An easy platter like chorizo and manchego is a nice and simple dish. Tastes good but both are "short term aged" or rather fresh. As stated good, but not exeptional.

The restaurant has a nice buzz and the ambience is good. Service is attentive and informative, but with a wine list as short as theirs one should remember the districts the wines come from. Good choice of wines though.

And small details like extra bread for a fish/shellfish soup or a tomato sauce should be standard but isn't offered.

Would I go back here again? Definately!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service, but that's it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Sorry, but I have eaten so much more tasty tapas than this and can't sift me to the crowd of cheers. Extremely small plates, semi-manufactured tastes and not enough spice. I was disappointed, I had expected more. On the plus side: very friendly and courteous waiters and a cozy place. But I'm not coming back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Well thought-out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Nice place with an well thought-out atmosphere. Nice soft music, cosy, nice but simple design, small tasty dishes typical tapas. I'll be back.






    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Very good restaurant, The food and the price was awesome...
even the bread was better than other tapas restaurants in Stockholm.
I can truely recomend this restaurant!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sthlm Tapas also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Sthlm Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sthlm Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.