We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great caramel latte's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Espresso House

Espresso House
Vasterlanggatan 57 | 111 29, Stockholm, Sweden
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 2,118 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
larnaca, cyprus
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great caramel latte's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went to the espresso house a few times during our trip to Sweden. They made amazing caramel lattes and bagels. I had the cream cheese bagel and my partner had the chicken hickory bagel, just what we needed for our breakfast, we didn't need anything lunch as it was really filling.You are able to find espresso house all over Stockholm and they are really popular. Service was good and staff were all fluent in English.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wasn't what I expected it to be like -”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I visited Espresso House alone - making a simple order of a vanilla latte and a cream cheese bagel.

Unfortunately my food and drink wasn't up to a good standard, as the coffee was lukewarm and my cream chese bagel was half filled.

I'll probably never revisit this place and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

(P.S. I visited Espresso House on Vasagatan, but they don't appear to have a page on trip advisor)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to have a quick coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The toilets are pretty dirty but cheap espresso (17kr) and decent service. Good place if you're in a hurry.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Hmmm....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Overcrowded, loud and not to many seats. Furthermore expensive coffee and stressed staff. The toilet was not clean which pulls down my rating and waiting for service took long time. If you want a coffee in Stockholm, go to Sandys next door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Cozy place with great atmosphere! We ordered the breakfast menu, with smoothie or juice. What a great start on the day!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Espresso House also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Espresso House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Espresso House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.