We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concerts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grona Lunds Tivoli

Grona Lunds Tivoli
Lilla Allmanna Grand 9 | Djurgarden, Stockholm 115 21, Sweden (Södermalm)
08 58750100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$22*
and up
Stockholm City Hop-on Hop-off Boat Tour
Ranked #28 of 92 Activities in Stockholm
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Concerts, Performances
Attraction details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great concerts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Every summer this Tivoli host some great bands on their summerstage! Have a look in their calendar for whats coming :) Otherwise a great place to visit whit kids or friends, classic tivoli with good rides located on Djurgården!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    125
    68
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Amusement park for all ages”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Gröna Lund is a small amusement park in the heart of Stockholm. Don´t go here in the middle of the summer, you hve to cue for more than 30 min/ ride. Go in June or late august.
A few restaurants that serve the typical junk food. Quite expensive entrance fee.
Sometimes they have live acts on stage, Iggy Pop was there during our visit.
Its not a huge park, some rides for the smaller kids, and a few "bigger" rides for the more adventurous.
You can reach the park by boat from Slussen or take buss from the central station.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Super Tivoli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We meant to stay a couple hours and passed away the day instead, we were having so much fun! The ride selection for young kids is fabulous.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Stockholm's amusement park does not get better than this”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Unfortunately the space which Gröna Lund can cover is small and they have for sure made the best out of it. Focus is more on "amusement" and attractions than "park" and restaurants are more focused on a quick turnover than gastronomic experience. If you come here with the right expectations you will have a good time.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit if you like rollercoasters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

It is 90SEK per adult to get into Grona Lund, then you need to purchase ride passes or an armband that gives you unlimited rides. This wasn't explained to us, so we spent about 45 minutes wandering around, asking what we do, deciding what to do, and finding a locker for our bags. Other than that this is an excellent theme park if you enjoy this sort of thing. 'TILT' is possibly the scariest ride I have ever been on, at 100metres high, taking about 5 seconds to drop you back down to the floor. Many of the rides take your photo and its around 65SEK for a copy, plus you get a code to be able to download the photo when you get home. As a couple we got a good few hours entertainment and found that the 299SEK armband (giving unlimited access to all rides) was the best value for money. Not a cheap day out, but you are allowed to take your own picnic in. It was extremely busy even at 8pm on a Monday when we left as the park is open until 10pm. Plenty of rides for all ages and a fantastic family attraction. Queues were between 15 and 45 minutes for the rollercoasters.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grona Lunds Tivoli also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grona Lunds Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grona Lunds Tivoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.