We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but cosy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Stockholm to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringvagen 98 | Box 20025, Stockholm 10460, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Ranked #33 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Tampere, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Crowded but cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Clarion Hotel Stockholm at Ringvägen in Stockholm is a nice business hotel with friendly staff.
Sometimes still there is quite long queue at reception. Breakfast is diversebut is sometimes crowded.
Rooms are quite small, but clean and cosy.
Location is good with metro station very close.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Ollari, thank you for reviewing us.

We're very happy that you recommend us as a good business hotel and find our service friendly. We also appreciate the feedback and strive to better ourselves using it, so your insight is valuable to us. Thanks again and welcome back to us any time! All the very best, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    479
    170
    55
    14
See reviews for
145
359
92
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, España
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Nice business mood + Superb Breakfast!!!!
Didn´t have the chance to try the Spa but seems to be one of the top of the cith.
Great WiFi access in any location across the hotel
Definatelly recomended for road-warriors
Rooms a lillte blit small but clean & tidy

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review Fernando!

I'm very happy to heart that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to welcome you back to us again in the not too distant furture.

Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very friendly, funky central hotel. Fluently bilingual and very helpful staff. Very comfortable stay, highly recommended. I asked for and received a very quiet room on the top floor. Only possible improvement would have been some minimal tea & coffee making facilities. Otherwise outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your time here with us Simon - thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us again in the future!

Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Had the payment deducted both from the gala hotel site and the hotel, so I ended up making the very same payment twice, even though mentioned this to the hotel worker while she was deducting the payment. This is why I did not go back, unfortunately. The hotel was good otherwise.


  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Anu! We're happy to see that you otherwise thought highly of the hotel, but it's a concern for us that you mention that there was a mistake made with the payment and that it has affected your decision to return to us.

I hope that we addressed the problem, but if there is anything unresolved or if there is anything whatsoever I can be of assistance with, please contact me directly via:

anthony.chu @ choice.se

...and I will gladly be of service. That the stay was in 2013 is of no relevance - the most important for us to to know that we have done the right thing by you and that we take care of you in the best possible manner. I hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Friendly staff and a nice modern hotel. Good location near the Metro station. The room was simple and modern. The bathroom was big.We really enjoyed the huge breakfast buffet. While having our breakfast we could get prepared and make plans for our day around the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Georgia, thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We're very happy you found the service to be friendly and that the room and our breakfast was a hit!

We're also very proud and fond of our location here in Södermalm as it's easy access to the whole city from here whilst offering a glimse of Stockholm life that may otherwise be missed if satying in other locations.Thanks again and welcoem back to us anytime! Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

There is nothing quite as nice when you have one night in a location as a warm reception, helpful staff, and a great breakfast in the morning before work, and No problems. - The Clarion was this for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Hello Gregory! It's very flattering for us that you had such a positive experience with all the things we strive to excell in on a daily basis, and in addition to enjoying our popular breakfast we're especially glad to hear that you found the service friendly and with a personal "human" element.

Thank you so much and we hope to have you as our guest again! All the best, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is a very large property with a nice location close to the tunnelbanan station Skanstull. The hotel has very good service level, bright and spacious rooms and lovely restaurants and very good breakfast buffet. I really loved that every member of staff was so ready to serve and they were also really friendly. I think that the location in Södermalm is great, close to the tunnelbanan and the shops nearby.

One thing was strange, in my room the layout was so that you went directly from the bed to the bathroom, only separated by a sliding door. I would have like a bit more privacy, please!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 4th floor, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We're so glad that you had a positive experience with all aspects of your stay LoHel. The fact that you enjoyed the room, the feel, location, personal service and the food that we serve makes us very proud. Thank you!

If we have the honour of having you stay with us again please do not hesitate to let you us know of your room-feature request and we'll do our very best to accommodate them as we have several variations that hopefully suit a broad range of preferences. Thanks for taking the time to review us and take good care. Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: Ringvagen 98 | Box 20025, Stockholm 10460, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#38 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of it's integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel’s unique pulse and surroundings with our Asian-fusion restaurant "Minami", lobby bar, Upstairs Bar, and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired "Elements Spa".It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music, or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night’s sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.