We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Stockholm to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ringvagen 98 | Box 20025, Stockholm 10460, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Ranked #35 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for a romantic holiday and was not dissapointed. The room was excellent and when we shoed up for check-in early it was no problem. Though our room wasn't ready yet we where given the option to wait or to get another room that was ready. The whole stay every encounter we had with staff went very smoothly.

The Spa-section was a bit smaller than expected, but very nice with both a sauna and a steam-sauna. The pool was both inside and outside at the same time.

The food was great. Both for dinner and for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    539
    192
    61
    19
See reviews for
154
427
96
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I don't know why this hotel is currently ranked 35th in Stockholm on Trip Advisor, as it's a great place and I don't think I'ld even consider staying elsewhere in the city. I cannot think of any faults: great location by Skanstull metro station 10 minutes from downtown, with a tremendous Hemköp supermarket as you leave the station; lovely staff on reception; clean, functional, well-appointed rooms; quiet on the upper floors even when there is a function or event at ground-level; and if you pay in advance you can just drop your key in a box instead of going through a tedious check-out process. Best of all is the breakfast buffet: the breads are superb, the fruit selection is fresh and tasty, and for vegans there are soya yogurts and non-dairy milks and non-dairy margarine. Actually, I can think of one disappointment: coffee at breakfast isn't great, quite weak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

During 27 July to 3 August 2013 I had chance to visit Sweden, Finland, Denmark and Norway on my holiday. In Sweden I choose the Clarion Hotel Stockholm, because it is economics and convenient. I stayed here of 2 night, it was perfect, I like the room and the service very much. There is the Internet in the room free of charge and breakfast is also variety. Here is another place that I would like to re commend if you visit Stockholm.

Room Tip: Any rooms are ok, please book before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hotel is just 4 stops from T central which will hardly take 10 Minutes by the Metro. Reached here at 11:30 but the rooms were allocated on arrival within few Minutes. The Reception staff are very polite and helpful. Was Allocated the rooms on 4th Floor. Room was big enough with a King Size Bed and Also a Sofa Bed. The Room also had TV. I guess only Tea Making Facility was missing from the room. The Breakfast is the best i have ever eaten across all the hotels i have visited across Europe. The Omlette Stand is superb with 4 different types . Also there is a Huge variety of Everything available for everyone. Really Surprised to see the Thai Culinary for Breakfast.

Overall a Good Business Hotel if you wanna stay a bit away from the City.

Room Tip: Take Rooms on the front facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a huge hotel in a very nice área of Stockholm. You are close to the SkyView and two blocks from the metro station. It is very well located. There are some stores and restaurants nearby as well. The hotel service is average, the staff is kind of pampered though. The room views are amazing specially during the sunset. If you like taking pictures, the higher your room is the better pictures you can take. They are astonished! The lobby is very fancy which includes a poster from ABBA located on the way to the elevators! Very Swedish.

Room Tip: the higher your room is the better view of the city you have... Windows can barely be opened so it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm staying here right now and the single room is small - the length of one double bed! It's about twice that in length. Despite being small, it's clean and makes use of space well. There's a long desk plus chair, as well as a second chair. The flat screen TV is on the wall at the foot of the bed.
No bath, but the shower works well. A wall unit with a long mirror, hangers, and two small shelves is in the hall opposite the bathroom door. No wall safe.
I'm here as part of a Trafalgar tour and have stayed on two more nights. It's a busy hotel and the lobby is chaotic. I asked for my air con to be cooler and a guy came with his ladder within an hour, unlocked the ceiling panel to fix it and, presto, it's fixed! The wall thermostats aren't great.
The breakfast buffet is a bit of a zoo - low ceiling, big cafeteria-like room, and no toaster. It's one of the most unintuitive buffets I've seen - bread here, jam there, coffee one place, hot milk almost in the hall - no wonder people are walking around like lost souls with Hal-full plates. You have to get your own cutlery, napkins & drinks, so waiters are only there to clean off tables.
Hotel is a bit far from Old Town - about a $140 SEK taxi ride, give or take traffic snarls (there seem to be quite a few of these).
Get advice on taxis
beforehand as there are good and bad, and you need to know the difference! Hint: Check the price by looking at a bright yellow sticker on the window of the taxi - it's based on a 10 km, 15 min journey and should read between SEK 290 and 390. Get a receipt.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very big and busy hotel. Not close to old town or really any attractions. Very modern and nice,beds very comfy, rooms very nice and big. This is a very good business hotel but not sure about it for a tourist. Like I said not close to anything so you need to get bus passes to get around, taxis would be to expensive. Very helpful and professional staff, but if your are here on vacation the location is not good to see the sites of Stockholm. Good breakfast and like I said great staff, free Internet but it shuts down about every five minutes if left idle,a pain to relog in.

Room Tip: No real good view rooms, we were on the back side with a park view, also highway runs under hotel so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: Ringvagen 98 | Box 20025, Stockholm 10460, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of it's integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel’s unique pulse and surroundings with our Asian-fusion restaurant "Minami", lobby bar, Upstairs Bar, and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired "Elements Spa".It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music, or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night’s sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.