We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to subway (Tunnelbana) in quiet neighbourhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Attache

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Attache to your Saves list
Hotel Attache
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cedergrensvagen 16 | Hagersten, Stockholm 126 36, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Close to subway (Tunnelbana) in quiet neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

From the super quick check in process (10 seconds) to the nice clean room, to the awesome sauna, to the amazing breakfast buffet, to the fastest check out in history (5 seconds) this hotel and staff impressed me. Left me wondering, why do I stand around during checkin/checkout at other hotels for such an agonizing time even when I am the only one at the counter?

Room Tip: Easy walk (if you don't have a lot of luggage) to the subway station Midsommar Krans. Small pizz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
36
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed 5 days in this awful hotel last August.
I had booked a "cheap" room first which happened to be without even a proper window, dark, located on the basement.
I asked to changed and paid an extra for an another highter class room. The shower was disfonctional and I had water all over the bathroom after each shower. I had to take very short showers every day...
I also had no proper wall socket and had to use one under the bed to fix my hair dryer...
But the worse part of it is the NOISE of this hotel (no matter which room class you will take). Rooms doors are not locking normally and everybody have to snap his own doors. The result is : forget about sleeping after 7 AM, forget about going to sleep before Midnight !
I just hated this hotel and won't ever recommended to anyone. I just wonder how so many people are supposed to be satisfied about it on this page ???

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStockholm, Manager at Hotel Attache, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry you had a bad experince at our hotel. I have asked my collegues and checked our records to see if we helped you on site but I am sorry to see that maybe we didn´t receive these issues from you when you stayed here or we could maybe have helped you.
We are always trying to explain our economy rooms facilities to avoid any mistakes when booking them. I am glad we could offer a different room type but a bit confused regarding your socket problem since we have three different sockets in every room.
Sleep issues are very personal and differs for everyone. Usually we are told it is very quiet in our hotel since we are located next to a park area. But still we always offer a free roomchange and earplugs for those who need it. Please get back to us in person if you wish to try us again on your next visit and we will help you personally to a good stay.
Best regards,
Katharina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for a week and it was really lovely. Rooms are nice for a 3 star hotel, staff was really helpful in every way and the breakfast was excellent. It is a very quiet area, but we say a rabbit and a dear running while we were drinking coffee in their restaurant, so that was really fairytale like. I would stay there again, i just wish that the whole Stockholm was not so overpriced for no reason, because it is one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskStockholm, Manager at Hotel Attache, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review. We are very blessed to have nature just outside our windows. Welcome back anytime.
Best regards,
Katharina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here because of the great value and was pleasantly surprised by the standard for the price we payed. We were attending an event at the exhibition centre which was a short taxi ride away but still more economical than staying on the complex or staying in the city centre and using public transport. The first restaurant we found in the area proved to be extremely expensive but for subsequent nights we found an english style pub which had lovely food and was much better value for money. The hotel is in a quiet residential area and offered a very pleasant stay. Would return no question.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHWANENSTADT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Best hotel!
My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. The rooms were clean and functional furnished. The breakfast was adequate and very good! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The location was Quiet a little outside but easy to reach in 5 minutes! The directions should be a little better!
A good hotel!
Thank you for the service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I recently had occasion to spend a week in Stockholm with my wife, and we found the Hotel Attache. Clean Rooms, very quiet neighbourhood, and a short walk from 2 Metro Stations made this place a very nice stay. I travel 3 weeks a month for work, and have to say the hotel beds were very comfortable indeed. Continental breakfast was quite good, and meals in the restaurant were very good to excellent if a somewhat limited choice.

Desk staff was very patient with my lack of Swedish and were helpful.

For all of you from North America - expect a smallish room and much higher pricing than you would see back home, but for Sweden a very fair value

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a green area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Clean hotel in a residential neighborhood, very kind and helpful staff, breakfast buffet with a large variety of food. The metro station was within walkable distance, approx. 5 min.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Attache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Attache

Address: Cedergrensvagen 16 | Hagersten, Stockholm 126 36, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Attache 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Attache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Attache, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.