We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington to your Saves list
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Storgatan 6, Stockholm 11451, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Wellington)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Small and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I got a free night from this hotel chain and decided to spend it here. The hotel is located in the center of town within walking distance of everything. The room i got was very large and had a lovely, shielded part of the main terrace as a private balcony. I only wished it was warmer than 0 outside:) The room itself was nicely decorated and had all the amenities like ironing board, safe etc. The bathroom was nothing special, part from a funny shaped tub, but quite ok. The lobby/bar is small and cozy, we benefited from the free coffee and a bit of the dinner as well. The ambience was nice and relaxed. Breakfast was nice also.
After check-out, I went to another hotel for lunch and I can say it is a world of difference between these small hotels and the really large ones. I my mind, the smaller hotels often come up on top.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank You for staying at Wellington Hotel!

We appreciate Your nice feedback and are happy that You
enjoyed your stay with us.

Wish you a nice spring and welcome back to us!

Patricia Häggblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    73
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
75
16
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very Lovely hotel
Friendly and helpful stuff
Centrally located
Nice breakfast buffet
Free buffet in the evening
Free coffee tee and biscuit during the day


Not a luxury hotel but good for business trip and travelers
Some rooms are very small

Room Tip: some rooms are small be aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi,

Thank You for giving us such a nice review and feedback!
It makes us all happy that You enjoyed Your stay at our hotel,
thats what we are here fore!

Wishing You all the best and a great spring!

Welcome back!

Patricia Häggblom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

As before, entirely adequate and clean hotel with a much better than average breakfast. I think they do a free buffet dinner in the evenings too. The lift is too small for pushchairs. The bath waste overflowed which was a bit of an inconvenience - we reported it at check out and it was noted - but no apology or discount on the room. We have stayed here twice now, using Live It gift vouchers. Both times we tried to book using the vouchers there were no rooms available unless we paid a surcharge. Strangely when we tried to book and made no mention of the vouchers, rooms magically became available. Adequate hotel though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for staying at our hotel and coming back to us! We really appreciate Your nice feedback and it gives us inspiration to continue performing outstanding service to all our guests.

Regarding the Campaign from Live it that You made Your reservation through, we only have a specific number of rooms reserved for that campaign per weekend, therefore its possible to find rooms to RACK rate when the Live It Campaign is fullybooked.

Once again we are very greatful for Your nice feedback and happy that You enjoy Your stay at our hotel! All the best to You and looking forward to welcoming You to Wellington again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Upsides:
Very friendly receptionists
Free afternoon "fika" and free dinner
Good breakfast
Clean and comfortable
Great location by Östermalmstorg and the Hedvig Eleonora church

Downsides:
We got a very small room
The whole hotel seemed somewhat cramped

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank You for staying at our hotel! Iam very happy that You enjoyed Your stay with us and our sincerest thank you for giving us such lovely feedback.

We wish You a fantastic 2013 and hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel had small, clean, nicely decorated rooms, and a relaxed, cozy, intimate feel. The reception, lounge, bar,and dining areas gave the feel of being a guest in a nice home, (unlike the the more typical impersonal business feel of most Scandinavian hotels.) The Hotel Wellington staff were especially attentive and considerate, giving personalized and flexible care to any needs we had. The buffet breakfast and dinners were simple, fresh, and very good. Location near Ostermalmstorg and the Saluhallen market was a plus, as Saluhallen is a remarkable and beautiful food market that should not be missed. There is also a lovely historical church there, as well. The metro station is just a few blocks away, and it is only a couple of stops to Gamlastan, the old historical part of the city.

Room Tip: Top floor (6th) rooms have nice terraces and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi,

Thank You for staying at Wellington and thank you for taking Your time to give us a review.
We are really happy that You enjoyed Your stay and wrote such a nice review with wonderful feedback!
We really appreciate it!

All the best and hope we get to welcoming You back to us in the future again,

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Small rooms, small lift not suitable for pushchairs and disabled. Curtains did not meet across windows. NB 20 hours of daylight in summer!. Capsule bathroom.
No bar but adequate area for sitting out of the rain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellhotel, Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for Your stay!
We appreciate that You took Your time to give us feedback!

Our bar located at the entrancefloor next to the reception is open
from 11.00 in the morning to 03.00 in the night.

Wishing You a great summer from the small hotel with the warm feeling!

Patricia Häggblom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is located in Ostermalm, a fine residential and business area close to all amenities of central Stockholm, close to the Saluhallen market in Ostermalstorg, a very pleasant place for lunch and a must for a tourist.
The ambience is of a small hotel with nice personal attention to the guest.
The breakfast is included and excellent. There is also included a small evening meal for those days when you don't feel like going to a restaurant, but probably not meant to be considered as a dinner.
The rooms come in different sizes and shapes, we were unfortunate to get a room in a basement floor with a window opening to the ground level of the back yard, with the view limited to the feet of people walking by. There is no air conditioning or ventilation in this hotel, other than ventilation in the bathrooms, so for fresh air you will need to open the windows.
The size of our room was so small, we could hardly walk around the narrow beds and not suitable for people traveling with luggage.
Make sure you mention how many people will stay in the room, as some rooms are even smaller, designed for only one person. Try to get a room in the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington

Address: Storgatan 6, Stockholm 11451, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Wellington)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#8 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#8 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is located in the very heart of the most fashionable district in Stockholm, just a stone's throw from the famous covered market and bustling streets of Östermalm. You've got everything within walking distance; shopping, leisure, activites and restaurants. Peaceful and quiet with only 200 meters to the subway. You can enjoy a fabulous view from our panoramic rooms.We're also very close to the water with boardwalks, picturesque bridges and Kungliga Djurgården - a green parkland area that boasts a wide range of recreational facilities and activities. The Royal Castle and Old town is only a short nice walk away with a lot of things to see and do on the way.The Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is a four star hotel. Many of our superiorrooms have their own terrace, balcony or outdoor area. Quite a few with a magnificent view of Stockholm. Our rates includes our seasonal breakfast buffé and we also serve a light evening meal every evening complimentary. Coffee/tea is also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Wellington Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.