We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel with perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel with perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel surpassed my expectations. The location is just perfect. I even didn't need taxi, everywhere I got by walk. All areas inside hotel are cleaned and staff here is really professional and helpfull. I was also surprised they have even evening dish served in lobby from 6-8pm. The evening meal is free of charge for all guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your kind words!
I will forward this review to my co-workers.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    102
    81
    28
    12
See reviews for
14
59
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've stayed here in December for a Business trip. Hotel was clean, perfect, also breakfast and free evening meal!
Rooms are warm and quiet.
Very clean hotel, also service is perfect. For a business and family, couple traveler I think perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite and clean. Also warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback!

It's nice to hear that our complimentary light dish of the day is appreciated.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a few days in Stockholm and stayed at the Best Western hotel Bentleys.
The front of the hotel, which has retained it's vintage character, has a deceptively narrow entrance (easily missed if you're not careful) however, once through the door the building opens up into a spacious, covered courtyard which has been tastefully modernised.
We were most impressed with the layout and the high standard of cleanliness. Our room, which overlooked the courtyard, was comfortable and well furnished.
The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast on offer was very good. Also the complimentary evening meal, which came as an unexpected surprise, was equally well received.
Centrally located and within easy reach of most of the city's attractions we would be very happy to stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your feedback. It's always nice to hear when a guest had a pleasant stay.

Welcome back!

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, UK
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

When I checked in the receptionist warned me that I was booked into their smallest room: the "economy single" and would I like an upgrade? I declined as the price was another 25%. I stayed for 4 nights in a shoe-box room big enough for me - and the (very good) shower-room roughly doubled the size of it. The room overlooked the courtyard and was rather too warm and airless, and being on the ground floor it was impractical to leave the window open.
Breakfast was typical swedish fare :I noticed no supply problem but then I was just about the first down each morning. The evening "buffet" initially felt like a gimmick: really just like breakfast but with a BASIC hot dish as well (fish soup one night, spaghetti carbonara another) - but it's perfectly adaquate if you've eaten at lunchtime.

Room Tip: Try for a room higher up so you can get some ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

I took my husband to my native country and after looking at the pictures we choose this hotel. I had seen the pictures before booking but I feel that the pictures didn't do the rooms justice. The room was AMAZING, the hotel was central and a very easy to get around and, well, the staff.. What can I say.. They definitely made the stay!!! They were amazing and nothing was a problem!! It was such an amazing stay that we are going back in December this year ( staying an extra night even ) and they have been kind enough to put us in the same room!! I have stayed in many hotels in Stockholm including Royal Viking by the central station and in my opinion this hotel is the best!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello,

Thank You for Your very kind words. You made my day, and I am very proud of all of my staff.

Please, contact us again when You're planning Your next Stockholm visit.

Best regards
Jenny Ullberg / Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in October.

The hotel is situated nearby the shopping districts.
The distance from the hotel to the nearest subway/metro station (T-bana) is about 200 metres ~ 300 metres.
There is just a small door at the entrance that lead to the hotel, and it requires a pin code to enter, so it is best to stop and ask if you can't find the hotel entrance.

The check-in process is fairly quick, and I am already in my room within 10 minutes of check-in.
There is only a single lift serving my side of rooms, there might be another set of lift at the front, which I'm not sure.
My room is facing the interior of the building, so we can see the reception from the room.
No complimentary water is given, hopefully there is some 7-11 and Coop supermarket nearby the T-bana station. Maybe it is safe to drink from the tap, but I am just not used to it.

The room is fairly small, but considering it is just a 3 star hotel, it is not bad.
I brought along a 30 inch luggage this time round, still can fit in the room, at the corner.
There is a mini fan given in case the natural winter weather is not cold enough for us (guess it is a necessary during summer)
Hairdryer is provided in the bathroom, and the warm water is really warm sometimes.

Breakfast and tea-time is complimentary for all guest, which is really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsloo, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My room was situated overlooking the lobby/breakfastroom of the hotel on the 3rd floor.
Normally your view would be boring but i had kind of a balcony and at night is was like sitting outside in a small town in Tuscany.
It had a nice atmosphere and warm colors.
Breakfast was good and the location of the hotel was terrific for making trips or shopping.

Room Tip: Inside room facing the courtyard was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Address: Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.