We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel in the center of Stockholm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen to your Saves list
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Radmansgatan 67, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #62 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel in the center of Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Lilla Radmannen in December 2013 with a friend. The hotel was very stylish -reminded us a bit of IKEA - in a positive way. The hotel is perfectly located in the city center in a side road of Drottninggatan. The rooms were in a neighbouring house and could be reached through a passage way. Our room was small, very cosy and quit. It was clean and the bed pretty comfy.
The hotel provided a large breakfast buffet.
The prices are reasonable for Stockholm, I really liked the hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    114
    47
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
104
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is well situated - just at the end of main walking street (Drottninggatan) and main car street (Vasagatan), but a little bit far from center - but for me it was perfect, I like to take a walk.
So, our room was... interestingly decorated - we had a butterflies on wallpaper and Teddy-bear on our beds, some books on Swedish and a minibar. This room had everything to live and to go for a walk - it had an umbrella, shoehorn and more of small charms.
Breackfast was nice, but nothing spectacular. Oveall I liked it, as well as my wife.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was clean and the stuff was really friendly. Breakfast was offering the basic options and it was served in a nice room behind the reception. There was wifi all over the hotel and during the days before Christmas there was Glogg (mulled wine) and cookies for free at the reception area. The hotel had this warm winter feeling and our room (308 - the one with the black wallpaper and butterflies) was nice. We were also given a gift for our anniversary (chocolate, body lotion and shower gel - my wife loved them). Even though the shower was roomy (it could easily fit 2 persons in it) the bathroom area was a bit small especially when trying to get out of the shower (the washbasin was too near). Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Lilla Radmannen and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nummela, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, unique and cosy hotel room. Because there was attention to details, I think the bathroom should be renovated too.
Hotel is in a quiet street but on a good location where you can walk almost anywhere. Cheking in early was not a problem.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location. OK price and OK ish room.

down side is breakfast!!!!

There are only 2 hot food...sausage and oatmeal!

Not even croissants....but biscuits are very nice and you can take away your coffee and tea.

Also there are vitamins as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you travel to Stockholm you will go to a real high budget destination. The standards of a continental 4 stars hotel will cost you well beyond 200 Euros/night. As I had to stay within a limit of 150 Euros/night I booked at the Freys Lilla Radmannen.

In short: the house is a 1960s building in grey concrete which lacks the charm of the surrounding university neighborhood. The rooms are relatively small. The style is nevertheless charming.

Staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. Best aspect is that it is in walking distance from Stockholm City Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms were a bit strangely decorated, and small. The breakfast was very average - not great. But the staff was very helpful and friendly, making us breakfast to go the morning we had to get up very early to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Address: Radmansgatan 67, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.