We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Stockholm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Hotel Adlon to your Saves list
Elite Hotel Adlon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasagatan 42, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell) (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
cape town
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Weekend break in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy and convenient location from the central station. Also close walking distance to the main sights, shopping and eating areas and points of interest. Hotel room is spacious given the european standards, but the bathroom is tight. Had to re-request a double bed, after specifically requesting it during the online booking site. Excellent breakfast but it can get predictable after a 3 days. Very friendly and helpful front desk. Also free wifi is great.

Room Tip: request a double bed else you will get 2 single ones pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    246
    77
    12
    7
See reviews for
72
93
120
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Location is excellent, near many eating places, and train station.

Room is small but enough for 1 person. Hotel is very new and clean. Half of the floor I stayed was being renovated, and it was inconvenient to walk thru the corridor that was under construction.

Breakfast is simple, not many choices. Staff was nice and helpful.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Our stay was recent, latter days of December 2014. Although the rooms, dinning, and amenities were excellent, the lack of Hotel Adlon's Accountability and Responsibility for a thief that occurred in their main lobby was/is disheartening. Sad. Such a beautiful establishment in a beautiful city with such poor take-control attitude. We are from abroad and their responses, or lack thereof, left us feeling violated and vulnerable. All remedial actions were a direct response to our prompting for action: No offers. We are disappointed and sadden. The location and hotel amenities are excellent; however, your choice regarding extrinsic value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stayed here with three friends for a few days in the dead of summer. No air conditioning (I wasn't exactly expecting it; it's not uncommon for European hotels). But just about everything else made up for that! The service in particular was spectacular. We arrived late at night - we were able to walk right over from the Arlanda Express station - but still had some unreasonable demands of the front desk staff. First, we cleaned out their supply of beverages for sale in the snack bar/store, then as there were four of us in one room, they managed to rustle up three fans to keep the room cooler. Not a common request and not entirely necessary, but the staff wanted to make sue we were comfortable.
Breakfast was great and the bathroom was surprisingly large for a European hotel (as was the room itself) - plenty big for four girls to get ready each morning.
Location was perfect if coming in from the airport via the Arlanda Express and close to all other transit. ~10 minute walk to City Hall and river tours. Just a couple of minutes further to Gamla Stan...which is beautiful and not to be missed!

Room Tip: Room types vary quite a bit, even for the same number of travelers. Be sure to request the number or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

This is a cosy, convenient hotel right across the street from Arlanda Express train station. Short walking distance to World Trade Center and all the shops you want to visit. Lovely breakfast included in price. Rooms got free wi-fi. I'll definetly stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The location of this hotel is very convenient - easy walking distance to most tourist attractions and it is very close to the Central station, Arlanda airport express and Flygbussarna coach service to the airports. The family room was comfortable, not noisy and had an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was very good (an important consideration for my teenage son!). Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The family room was not at all cramped and although facing the main street it was well insulated so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Adlon is centrally situated, 500 metres from the Central station, and in walking to distance to Drottninggatan, Gamla Stan and Söder. We had room 1102: a small,but well equipped room with windows to a silent backyard. The lift and the television set were out of order when we arrived, but the very serviceminded receptionist made up for these futilities. She arranged for tickets at Södra Theatern one evening at short notice, and she helped us with information about Skansen as well as tickets for public transportation. The breakfast was delicious, and we enjoyed reading the daily news along with it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Address: Vasagatan 42, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#48 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Hotel Adlon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.