We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy room Adlon Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Hotel Adlon to your Saves list
Elite Hotel Adlon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasagatan 42, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell) (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Economy room Adlon Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent value accommodation in an expensive city, including breakfast. Only one small complaint, no milk in rooms to go with tea or coffee, and only one sachet of tea, and one of coffee. Warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    229
    72
    11
    7
See reviews for
63
89
116
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were recommended the Hotel Adlon by some friends. Adlon seems to be renovated recently. We stayed for four nights on a mini-suite which was very nice with a large round bedroom. The windows were against a traffic street, but we were not disturbed by traffic. We like the hotel and will definitely come back. Adlon is clean, has pleasant staff and ok breakfast. Located just a few minutes from the traffic center Central Station/Cityterminalen (bus, train, airport express and metro) we will highly recommend Adlon for people with mobility problems.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. As you point out we have recently changed all windows and installed more noise reducing glass. Therefore, today all hotel rooms facing the street have at least 36 dB noice reduction - all for the comfort of our guests. We wish you warm welcome back to us - from all of us at Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very close to the Old CIty of Stockholm (Gamla Stan) and the railway train station. So it took me literally 3 minutes from hotel to train station (and then to airport).
It's also very close to a lot of good restaurants, as well as the swedish china town.

The rooms are compact.. mine was a solo bed room, but neatly furnished and very quaint and comfortable. The morning breakfast spread was also very nice and is included with the hotel booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review! Welcome back from all of us at Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Adlon was a great location for me. I took public transportation from the airport and it was a short walk from the central train station, even with my luggage. I was able to walk to Old Town from there etc. the breakfast was great, the room, while small was quiet and clean. A good value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. We wish you welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel has nice location, rooms are quite quiet (we had ours in the 2nd floor in the corner - a lot of traffic there), bathroom was clean and renovated. I liked also use of electronic key while entering into corridors etc - improves security in city centre. Breakfast offering was somehow "basic", but of good quality. One important factor to select this one was moderate price for 3 person room for holiday travelling during the business week - and business pricing. Free wlan worked well in cozy lobby. Naturally walls, carpets etc have some signs of wear and tear - needs upgrade in coming years.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. For your information we are going to upgrade our breakfast selection with warm scrambled eggs and sausages, beginning this Easter season. Warm welcome back from all of us at the Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The arlanda express station is a few minutes walk, which is great for business or leisure trips. Nice room, great shower, iron and board in room , no noise, nice staff ..they also serve a mean Gin and Tonic idownstairs. Breakfast is varied and good. Free internet. What more could you ask for . Its central for all sites and close to the central station metro station. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review! A warm welcome back to Stockholm from all of us at the Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Address: Vasagatan 42, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#45 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Hotel Adlon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.