We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a room that say” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic C Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic C Hotel to your Saves list
Nordic C Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 101 37, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Great location and a room that say”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

The location of the Nordic Sea Hotel could hardly be better and the hotel is very nice. Here's a summary:

Right (literally 20 meters) at the end of the airport train. Could not be easier to get to it.

The Stockholm Ice Bar is downstairs, so if you want to see one of these...it's right there (the Ice Bar staff are a little irritating).

The room are very clear and very small. Everything you could from a hotel is really there (TV, minibar, hairdryer, etc.), but is very small. If you need room to move about in your hotel or you like to carry a lot of luggage, you are going to want to complain about this. I travel light, so I didn't care. I think of this as incentive to "get out and about" and not hang in your room.

The lobby has a cool fish tank. The restaurant is good. It's a very safe hotel, but not in a boring Hyatt sort of way. Book it!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    434
    189
    61
    36
See reviews for
92
293
79
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

I stayed in this hotel for New Year, and what a great place.

I stayed in the express room (no window) for 5 nights. It is a small room, and I don't know how 2 people can be comfortable in a twin express room, but my single room was very comfortable. The bathroom was lovely and very clean, with a regular maid/cleaning service. Reception are very helpful.

The buffet breakfast is superb, with a very good choice. I felt like a hobbit - first breakfast then second breakfast......that's enough to keep you going for the day!

The ice bar is good fun too. You can get a discount if you're resident at the hotel.

Also, it's only 20 minutes from Arlanda Airport, and right next to the Arlanda Express train station, so couldn't be easier to get to.

I couldn't fault this hotel, although the rooms may be on the small side, you wouldn't have come all the way to Sweden just to sit in your hotel room! it's a good base to explore the beautiful city of Stockholm and maybe get a bit of shopping in while you're at it!! (the shopping centre is HUGE, and most people speak english, so communication is not a problem).

I would recommend this hotel to anybody, and would stay again.

  • Liked — the central location
  • Disliked — it was right in the city centre, so even though it was very central, it could have been anywhere
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Nordic Sea Hotel for a weekend at the beginning of November. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place. So central to everything. Room was very clean and cleaned every day. Rooms were plenty big enough. Staff were very friendly and approachable. The Ice Bar in the hotel was an extra bonus. Great fun!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a central hotel that's clean and where the staff are friendly.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms were a bit cold at times
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2008

We spent five nights at the Nordic Sea in the first week of August, 2008. We had an adequately sized double room. There are a group of rooms in the hotel that are very small and have no outside windows. We did not have one of those rooms. Also note that booking rooms by internet directly with the hotel is cheaper than using an on line booking service or calling the hotel directly. We liked the location, the helpful front desk staff and the breakfast. The Absolut Ice Bar is in the lobby, but it has a cover charge. You are within 50 metres to the entrance to the Arlanda Express. You are near the Central Station and a 15 minute walk to Gamla Stan. If you want to have a beer, walk across the street to the Nordic Light and have a drink in their outdoor bar.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — View from room window
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

Staying in this hotel gives you an average/nothing special experience so if you want to enjoy your stay more than I would recommend staying somewhere else. Disappointing seeing that the hotel is privately owned. The feel I got was that of a large and cheap chain hotel eg. Holiday Inn.

The shortfalls of the hotel is that the rooms are really small, much smaller than you would expect. A standard double really only fits one person and not two. Secondly the reception is cold and has no soul and the bar/breakfast area is like that in a hospital. Cold seems to be the theme in the hotel as none of the decor is personal. I have stayed one night twice now and as it was business I don't mind so much as the location is good. However, for a weekend away I would never stay here. The Nordic Light Hotel across the road is much nicer and a better option. Also the Radisson SAS Viking Hotel is around the corner and is also a much better choice.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Reception and sofa area decor is terrible and the rooms are very small
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

The best location in Stockholm. Next to Central Station, Arlanda Express and Subway.

Staff is nice, lobby is O.K. but too dark.

Icebar is in the hotel, and if you stay there, you must go.

My room was clean, but really, really small, just like the bed.

Price is really high.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Price and Room Size
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

What I liked of this hotel is the ice bar, that is very nice, all made of ice, where you can drink vodka in glasses made of ice; the position is also good because it is in the town centre near the station of the "arlanda express" train that takes you to the airport.
What I did not like is the rooms, very small and unconfortable if compared to the price; I think it is better to sleep in another hotel and just join the ice bar.

  • Liked — ice bar
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic C Hotel

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 101 37, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nordic C Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nordic Sea Hotel offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: Absolut Icebar Stockholm is also located at Nordic Sea Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nordic C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.