We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotelstay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic C Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic C Hotel to your Saves list
Nordic C Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 101 37, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
ellesmereport
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“hotelstay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

very enjoyable hotel to stay in....very clean and tidy,hotel staff are very friendly and helpful..situated next to railway station which is ideal for getting back to airport.......
all in all avery pleasant stay................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Christopher,
Thank you for your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope to see you with us soon again.
Best regards,
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    487
    202
    66
    37
See reviews for
103
331
94
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, good breakfasts, nice discounts on smallish rooms (which were plenty big for us). Helpful and hardworking staff. Artful rooms. The bed was on a comfortable mattress atop a platform, so it wasn't rickety and had a nice shelf with a reading lamp, which we have sorely missed in many other places we stayed on this trip. The design allowed for a lot of storage in a small room. The bathroom was excellent, can't say enough nice things.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for yor review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you in Stockholm soon again.
Best regards,
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

..and an extraordinary bathroom! That's a huge plus. Large bathtub/shower combo, and a nice heated towel rack, which is great during the winter in Scandinavia! I really enjoyed this hotel, and the lobby bar was nice as well. The room decor was minimalist and soothing, and overall, my stay here was quite enjoyable. I'll be staying at Nordic Sea again in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,
It is our pleasure to welcome you back to Nordic Sea Hotel and Stockholm. I am glad to hear that you enhjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards,
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It's a perfect place to stay at in Stockholm. Arlanda Express stops right by the hotel. The hotel is also very conveniently located downtown, very close to all sights and shopping places. The rooms were nice and clean, the reception people are very nice and helpful too. To make it perfect, I'd add some nice pastry to breakfast choice.
Oh, and salmon for dinner was wonderful but the Ceasar salad I had was way too salty. It needs to be removed from the menu or the chef should really work on the combination of ingredients.
That salad is really the reason why I give it a 4, not 5

Room Tip: the view from my room was arlanda express stop, it didn't bother me at all but if you want a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear guest,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sory bthat you found your salad to salty, I have informed our head chef your opinion. Thank you for valuable feedback.
best regards
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

In all my years of travel I have never experienced trouble with check-in procedures and courtesy. Here I specifically asked if they will be blocking my money as I had my budget planned around transferring the money for the booking towards the final days of my stay. They assured me that it is just to have a guarantee and the the account will not be affected. The very next day I was shocked to see my debit card was refused when purchasing a Stockholm card. Surprised, I found out that they had blocked the entire sum of the booking. I have never seen such a procedure being applied at any other hotel, and the lack of communication from staff when specifically asked is troubling. Needless to say, I am angry and outraged beyond belief.
Presenting the issue to reception, all they could say about it is sorry. That doesn't really solve the lack of straightforward communication, does it?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear guest,
I am so sorry to hear about the troubble that occured during your visit with us. And to get proper information is always very important. I have spoken with our front office manager to make sure it doesn´t happen again. I hope you managed to enjoy Stockholm and I sincerly apologize for your inconvinience.'

Best regards,
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is the third time I have been to Stockholm but the first time to stay in this area. I was only staying 1 night this time so decided not to stay in Gamle stan but this hotel is within walking distance to that area and Vassa and it is adjacent to the train station. The staff are incredibly helpful even down to housekeeping and bag check. I left my bag of chargers including a polar heart rate monitor and my iPod and they Fed Ex it to my next hotel in Sweden !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordicsea, Manager at Nordic C Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear guest,
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And I totally agree our coworkers are Amazing.
Hope to see you soon with us again.
Best regards
Patrik Hofstedt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic C Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic C Hotel

Address: Vasaplan 4, Stockholm 101 37, Sweden (Formerly Nordic Sea Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#39 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nordic C Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nordic Sea Hotel offers you the key to Stockholm. You'll find us in the city centre, right by the Central Station and Arlanda Airport Express train. The city's major attractions are within walking distance. We offer 367 rooms with a modern design inspired by the waters of Stockholm, providing you with all the service you expect, plus that little bit extra. Stockholm's coolest bar: Absolut Icebar Stockholm is also located at Nordic Sea Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Nordic C Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nordic Sea
Nordic Sea Stockholm
Nordic Sea Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic C Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.