We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wagamama

Wagamama
Klarabergsviadukten 65, Stockholm 111 64 , Sweden
+46 8 519 422 73
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #683 of 2,118 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: welcome to wagamama we're known for our benches but famous our food . we've created the perfect minimalist eating environment, then filled it with the most free-spirited, expressive and adventurous japanese inspired, pan-asian noodle cooking you can find. we're not your conventional restaurant. we're unpretentious and informal. we celebrate those who adopt our open-mindness in eating together. our food is cooked fresh to order and arrives as soon as it's ready and we don't expect you to wait for others before you start. we also like to slurp really loud- in fact it's expected! If you're wondering what wagamama means. It's japanese for "naughty child". it describes us perfectly. a willful determination to be the opposite of ordinary our food we are pan-asian noodle restaurant. we freestyle with traditional noodle thinking, using the freshest ingredients and the tastiest of flavours. our iconic dishes set us apart, such as our yaki soba and ramen noodles, side dishes like gyoza and edamame and of course our fresh juices! we have lots more on the menu if noodles aren't your thinking, try our curries or salads
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

My first time and I really enjoyed the food and casual atmosphere. I had chicken ramen which was lovely and flavourful. I look forward to going again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    55
    25
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A very nice concept that works perfectly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Wagamama in Guildford, London and Stockholm. The food have always been really good. The gyoza is really good, the beef dishes are really nice and tender. Chicken always works. The selection of soba, ramen and udon works nicely. This type of Japanese food is really hard to find in Stockholm, and it is really good, so if you are up for cooked japanese food, I would say that this is the place, even if it is fastfood.

Food 4
Venue 4
Drinks 3
Service 3
Prices 4

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Not my favourite Wagamamas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

As a big fan of Wagamamas this was a welcome find for lunch.

The food seem to have been adapted for the Swedish market and I am not sure it worked so well. Most prawn dishes were deleted and gyoza were an odd mix of steamed and fried. They were also much more stodgy than normal.

The was just a bit stodgier and less zesty than back home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“tasty and good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i liked the food, very tasty noodles. And it's clean - the cuisine is transparent so you may see how they are preparing the food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Asian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

I had lunch here with my friend. We tried seafood ramen and chilli chicken ramen. they were good, but I like the chilli chicken ramen more. It was spicy and fresh. I will come back and try other dishes later. The place was cozy and the staff was nice. Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagamama also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Wagamama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wagamama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.