We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , but still scope for improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Stockholm South to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Stockholm South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vastertorpsvagen 131 | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Hagersten)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    81
    51
    15
    7
See reviews for
28
76
13
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here the 20 till 24 may and the first thing when we arrived was a problem with the room the minute after the problem was solved (by the staff).

They really carry about the client needs and the placce is clean, quiet and well organised, i really appreciate it and i will come back soon !

Thank you again to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well located in you are on business trip and need to stop somewhere in Stockholm area. Just close to the highway, On the other hand if you are sensitive it is a little loud during the night. Rooms seem not to be soundproof. Breakfast was ok and Internet also was working fast. For this price it was good deal.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear pawel_hbg

Many thanks for you comments on our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next visit to Stockholm

Kindest Regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogya
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because of there is promotion related to Accor members.
The price is very reasonable comparable to other hotels in Stockholm.
The distance to city center is quite far (around 7km), but around 500-600m from hotel there is Västertorp T-bana station that can connect you directly to city center within 10 mins.
So in the end it is very good.

The room is OK and very clean.
However I noticed the shower room is quite narrow with Mercure standard I have been.
The breakfast variety is just OK, nothing really extra vaganza about it.
I feel the variety is not that many though.
We stayed here for 3 days and the breakfast option is exactly the same every day.
There is no really restaurant around this hotel, so before coming back to hotel, then it is better to have meal in city center or have a take away meal.
Internet is free of charge and quite reliable in the room.

So if price is the main concern, then this hotel is quite OK.
But if service and location are the concern, then I suggest somewhere else closer to city.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lina Yogja
Thanks for your comments about our Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Stockhom
Best regards

Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I was on a business trip in Stockholm and was given this hotel for accommodation. The pluses are the rooms, very neat and daily cleaned, new and in good shape furniture, large-screen TV and a very comfortable and big bed (that otherwise occupy a large chunk of the room, so for 2 persons the room may feel a bit small).
The only downside of the rooms is that there is no mini-fridge, so it's tricky if you want to have a midnight snack. There is however a Lidl store located nearby, roughly 7 min walk.
The breakfast is very tasty and various stuff, ranging from soft-boiled eggs (that are indeed good) to pancakes, juices, organic milk, gems, yoghurts and muesli etc. The omelette was however not on my taste, but the fried bacon compensated. So it's tricky to resist the temptation to try everything everyday everything everyday.
The metro station is again located nearby, 650m so you can easily go to the center and enjoy local attractions. Also the neighborhood is quite quiet.
Another downside relates to wifi, that, although was ok, required a login every 24 h.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, April 25, 2015
Dear Ranetius

Many thanks for your commnets on our hotel.
We look forwrad to seeing you agian on your next visit to Stockholm

Kindest Regards
Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

We are regular visitors to Stockholm and this is our first use of the Mecure, it is ideally situated for our three day surprise visit and we would definitely use it again if a hotel was required, it's location is ideal for us and anyone looking for a competitive room rate 20 minutes from the centre of of one of Europes most beautiful cities.
Except for one slight hiccup on checking in our stay at the Mercure has been very enjoyable.
Very comfortable bed, clean room and a very good choice of breakfast.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, April 21, 2015
Google Translation
Bäste Johneboy 1

Stort tack för att du tog ditt tid och lämnar ett omdöme om vårt hotell. Vi ser fram emot att ser dig igen hos oss vid din näste besök till Stockholm.

Med vänliga hälsningar

Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Nestled in safe and suburb neighborhood, less than 15 minutes walk from the station. Was upgraded to superior twin bed room, very spacious and clean.

Buffet breakfast was great, especially hot chocolate drink and soft-boiled eggs. We really enjoyed our 3-night stay there as it was quiet at night. We are glad that we chose to stay at this hotel in Stockholm.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Google Translation
Bäste La W

Tack för att du tog din tid, och dina fina kommentarer. Vi uppskatta verkligen detta.

Med vänliga hälsningar

Mark A Carberry
Hotelldirektör
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mercure Hotel Stockholm South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Address: Vastertorpsvagen 131 | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Hagersten)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Stockholm South 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Mercure Hotel Stockholm South is located south of Stockholm, 15 min by public transport from the city centre. The hotel is close to the Exhibition Centre in the Stockholm International Fairground, theatres and lake Mälaren. The property offers 206 rooms with free WiFi and breakfast. The hotel also has 12 meeting rooms, restaurant "Le Bistro", "Le Bar" and free parking. Enjoy the gym and sauna for free. A golf course awaits you 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stockholm South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stockholm Hagersten Hotel Stockholm
Accor Stockholm Hagersten

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.