We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a surprisingly good choice with a few disadvantages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hotel Stockholm South to your Saves list
Mercure Hotel Stockholm South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vastertorpsvagen 131 | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Hagersten)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall a surprisingly good choice with a few disadvantages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a business trip in Stockholm and was given this hotel for accommodation. The pluses are the rooms, very neat and daily cleaned, new and in good shape furniture, large-screen TV and a very comfortable and big bed (that otherwise occupy a large chunk of the room, so for 2 persons the room may feel a bit small).
The only downside of the rooms is that there is no mini-fridge, so it's tricky if you want to have a midnight snack. There is however a Lidl store located nearby, roughly 7 min walk.
The breakfast is very tasty and various stuff, ranging from soft-boiled eggs (that are indeed good) to pancakes, juices, organic milk, gems, yoghurts and muesli etc. The omelette was however not on my taste, but the fried bacon compensated. So it's tricky to resist the temptation to try everything everyday everything everyday.
The metro station is again located nearby, 650m so you can easily go to the center and enjoy local attractions. Also the neighborhood is quite quiet.
Another downside relates to wifi, that, although was ok, required a login every 24 h.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ranetius

Many thanks for your commnets on our hotel.
We look forwrad to seeing you agian on your next visit to Stockholm

Kindest Regards
Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    80
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
25
74
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are regular visitors to Stockholm and this is our first use of the Mecure, it is ideally situated for our three day surprise visit and we would definitely use it again if a hotel was required, it's location is ideal for us and anyone looking for a competitive room rate 20 minutes from the centre of of one of Europes most beautiful cities.
Except for one slight hiccup on checking in our stay at the Mercure has been very enjoyable.
Very comfortable bed, clean room and a very good choice of breakfast.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Google Translation
Bäste Johneboy 1

Stort tack för att du tog ditt tid och lämnar ett omdöme om vårt hotell. Vi ser fram emot att ser dig igen hos oss vid din näste besök till Stockholm.

Med vänliga hälsningar

Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nestled in safe and suburb neighborhood, less than 15 minutes walk from the station. Was upgraded to superior twin bed room, very spacious and clean.

Buffet breakfast was great, especially hot chocolate drink and soft-boiled eggs. We really enjoyed our 3-night stay there as it was quiet at night. We are glad that we chose to stay at this hotel in Stockholm.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Google Translation
Bäste La W

Tack för att du tog din tid, och dina fina kommentarer. Vi uppskatta verkligen detta.

Med vänliga hälsningar

Mark A Carberry
Hotelldirektör
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We highly satisfied the customer services. Very quick check-in and -out. Thanks that I could get sew 針線 to repaire my broken jacket.

An appreciation must be given to Mr. Bendon.

It was on 13th March, we were staying with Mercure Hotel. In the evening, we suddently noticed that our flight to Iceland on 14th was cancelled (rather than delay) because of strong wind in Iceland. On one hand, we were hurry to write emails for re-arranging the train tickets, air-tickets, tours booking, and the itinerary. On the other hand, we approached the hotel reception to seek help. I have to say that it was my great luck to run into Mr. Bendon who helped us a lot in that night.

After Mr. Bendon knew the sitiations of us, he immediately offered his great helps and liaise with the airlines during the night. His professionalism made me feel more comfortable under this uncertain and ad hoc situation. In the early morning next day, Ms Cecilia, a sincere lady at the hotel reception counter, told me that our air-tickets were re-scheduled on 15th. A good news for us after the long night.

I still remember Mr. Bendon's helpful advices, his sincere, his patient, and his efficient actions. His promtly assistances did help us a lot. I heartfully thanks to Mr. Bendon and Mercure hotel again.

By Lau from HK

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, March 27, 2015
Dear klM,

Many thanks for you commnets on our Hotel & Service, I have adressed this with all members of my Team and especiallyJean Paul.
We look forward to seeing you soon again on your next trip to Stockholm

Best regards
Mark A. Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartu, Estonia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I did enjoy staying in this hotel. The room was big and spacious, the TV was big enough to see from the bed. Sleep quality also superb - a bunch of pillows and a fluffy blanket did help a lot. Wifi is free and the speed is all right.
Some things could be better - although the bathroom is very nice, they seem to have saved some crowns on the shower head solution. Could be better...this endless ajusting of it and still you end up standing with your nose against the wall because of the low water pressure. The manager should try taking a shower in there :)
Breakfast is very basic. Some improvement is badly needed there...sausages and beans would improve the whole thing. At the moment there are three types of eggs and bacon to choose from.
But eventually the price and the quality are just right. The hotel is a bit in the middle of nowhere but if you have a car, no problem. Service is very responsive and quick.
I arrived late on sunday, quite a bit drunk and agry that the hotel bar is closed. Made a fuss and threatened to complain on Tripadvisor. The girl at the reception handled the whole situation very professionally, explained the situation 20 times and never lost her nerve.
And really, I have nothing to complain about.
It's a good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorseHotels, Hotelldirektör at Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Dear Anton
Many thanks for your commnets on Tripadadvisor regarding our Hotel. We look forward to seeing
you soon again on your next visit

Kindest Regards
Mark A Carberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Hotel Stockholm South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Address: Vastertorpsvagen 131 | Hägersten, Stockholm 129 44, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Stockholm Hagersten)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Stockholm South 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Mercure Hotel Stockholm South is located south of Stockholm, 15 min by public transport from the city centre. The hotel is close to the Exhibition Centre in the Stockholm International Fairground, theatres and lake Mälaren. The property offers 206 rooms with free WiFi and breakfast. The hotel also has 12 meeting rooms, restaurant "Le Bistro", "Le Bar" and free parking. Enjoy the gym and sauna for free. A golf course awaits you 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stockholm South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Stockholm Hagersten Hotel Stockholm
Accor Stockholm Hagersten

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hotel Stockholm South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.