We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Windhoek, Windhoek, Namibia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a really good hotel because it's really close to Old Town and if you get sick of Hotel Food there are some restaurants situated a few streets down from the hotel. The executive lounge, if you're eligible for access to it, is big and the food is quite high-end because there are a lot of business people who use it. It has some great food so you can freely eat caviar and salmon everyday. The staff are extremely friendly - as are the Swedes in general.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    584
    208
    61
    21
See reviews for
121
571
114
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very good location close to subway and within walking distance to the old town Gamla Stan. Also very nice view from hotel to the old town, water inlet and other side of town. Although the hotel is right above a multiple lane traffic road and close to train tracks, it was still quiet in the room when windows were closed. Room was ok and standard for this type of hotel category, but quiet small but that is Sweden... The gym is great and big, also due to the fact that it is public gym, great idea as this offers hotel guest a fully equipped gym! Breakfast buffet was awesome, huge selection of different dishes. As we booked executive room, a smaller breakfast buffet is also available in the executive lounge which is less crowded and more quiet atmosphere. Stayed here for 3 nights between Xmas-New Years. Special discounted rate over the holiday season which made it well affordable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The choice of the hotel was based on HHonors membership and a visit made a few years ago. The hotel is well located near the subway Slussen, only to stops from Central Station where Arlanda Express brings you from the airport. The ~Old City - Gamla Stan with boutiques and restaurants is within walking distance.
The room was nice overlooking Gamla Stan, but this as I paid for a room with view (!).
The reception was prompt and very courteous. We had a minor request solved as quick as possible.
The Executive Lounge is nice, but sometimes too small, overpacked by tourists encouraged by free drinks and snacks.
The only inconvenience was the bath room that had a bath tube difficult to over step to enter. There is no alternative shower cabin and if you are old or with a disability beware!

Room Tip: Rooms with view, but they are more expensive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stay at Hilton hotels frequently and although I have travelled probably 200 times to Stockholm I have not stayed here before. The location of the hotel is great. Close to the subway and within walking distance from the old town. I was here on business so no sightseeing.

The common areas are nice and there is a nice bar and restaurant. The gym is big and also very good. The room that I got was Ok, was expecting a newer interior. That said the room wa comfortable and very quiet. Breakfast was ok, standard Hilton with the seasonal extra of being able to get Waffles. Check out and getting taxi was superb. By the time I had checked out I had a taxi waiting for me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We used points during our stay this summer and this hotel was perfect! Centrally located with a great morning breakfast - it was a perfect launch pad for our day! Since my sister and I were both Hilton Diamond members we had access to the club level which was a fantastic place to land about 6 for a cocktail and a rest before dinner. I am often more a fan of smaller boutique hotels - but this is really a great hotel in a great city!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here with a mate the weekend of the Stockholm half marathon. We were both running it. I asked for a room with a bathtub in anticipation of easing those sore muscles and the request was happily fulfilled. Free fast internet access as well! Conveniently located just across the road from slussen t-bana metro station and a short walk from all the attractions of sodermalm as well as being just across the bridge from gamla stan. Fabulous massive breakfast which was a bargain given the prices of food in Stockholm. Nothing could really be faulted!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

A good hotel as you would expect from Hilton. Its location is right next to the old town. So if you want easy access to the old town this is the place to stay. Rooms vary in size and some are very small. My ensuite is bigger so be careful to ensure you book the right size room. Rooms are clean. Hotel is modern but has obviously been around a while so you can hear bangs from floors above. So yes its a comfortable hotel but not as quiet as others in Stockholm. There is free WiFi and valet parking. The food including breakfast is great. The gym is first class and is definately a huge positive for the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a bigger room you'll have to go do an executive room the standard rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.