We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The service was good and the location is near the old town , the staff are all nice and helpful , but the room needed some maintenence . I think there are better choices for the same price . Breakfast was good with nice coffee but the service could be better . The hotel has a good gym .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    644
    224
    66
    22
See reviews for
134
624
124
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our third visit to Hilton Slussen and as gold members we have always been upgraded to executive level at check-in wherever there isa such level. Not this time and I am aware of that Hilton seems to have changed their loyalty program (dued to too many gold card holders perhaps?)

The rooms and the open areas looks tired and even thouh we got upgraded to a deluxe plus room the layout of the room was a bit strange and narrow. We even found some broken glass on the floor in our room. A refurbish should be done urgently.

The beds are too firm and the pillows need to be changed, very flat and outworn.

Breakfast is very good with smiling staff, good selection of food and the waffle station was an extra plus.


We have stayed at numerous Hiltons througout the world and have earned our gold status by stayed nights and not been given the status. This was a bad experience and if this is the path Hilton is going we are thinking of leaving the program after many years of loyalty.

Room Tip: Pay for an exec floor room. Our deluxe plus room faced the most polluted street in Stockholm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days and we love how center it is to the Old town and popular destination. I remember that they didnt help us with our luggages. And we have to take the stairs down to get into the elevator to get into our room.
The room was neat and tidy but its a bit small. They have plenty of choices in their breakfast buffet. The waitress there from the Philippines was very friendly and helpful since I complained of being tired of the same foods everyday and she even offered special asian noodle breakfast. I felt so special as she made it possible to boost my breakfast appetite again during that stay. The reception staffs were ok, but not very friendly but at least they helped us and lend us a socket converter.

It was a good stay, im happy and thankful to the Filipino waitress. If you are looking for a good location hotel in Stockholm then Hilton is a great place. If ever i go back to Stockholm will probably try another one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was here for a business trip and only two nights/one day, but liked the hotel very much. The gym was good for a hotel and the breakfast had plenty. The staff couldn't have been nicer.
I didn't take advantage of much else since I was there only one day, but I imagine I'd find the same

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We recently visited Stockholm and really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Slussen. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy and the breakfast options were extensive. A convenient location to visit old town and the main shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Breath-taking views; well located to city centre, Arlanda Express and metro; excellent service. Would be happy to recommend this hotel in less than the minimum 200 characters that TripAdvisor are making me type in before it accepts this entry!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

As usual with hotels, I arrived late straight from a flight. The front desk was empty of customers, yet it took an age for the clerk to process my simple, one-night stay. The room was miles away from reception, tiny and very ill-lit with no apparent controls to reduce the gloom.
No quibbles over cleanliness or condition, but this was not a room to which I would wish to return - there are much, much better value options in Stockholm (which I visit regularly at the moment) and I wouldn't even consider staying at this Hilton again.
Breakfast was adequate but far rom exciting or enticing - range of foods was disappointing.

Room Tip: Try one in a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.