We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come without luggage” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“come without luggage”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel, comfortable and situated in the city center, if you want to fully enjoy get a room with a view. But come without luggage, there is no shelf space no adapted closets you can put your stuff on the table or leave it in the suitcase. this is very poor for a hotel of that category, we checked out another room but it was not really better. they should force the architect to live in his own room for a week.... or even a weekend...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    644
    223
    66
    22
See reviews for
134
624
124
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

While touring Scandinavia this past summer I spent three days in Stockholm with my best friend, and the Hilton Slussen was the place we called home during that trip. As is true with the other international Hiltons I've stayed with, this one did not disappoint.

It's a beautiful property. There were some renovations going on at the time, but nothing distracting or noisy. The room was large, the bathroom spacious and beautiful, and the giant wall of windows afforded a stellar water view overlooking the city of Stockholm. The Hilton's location is just over the bridge from the Old City and it's very walkable to any area within Stockholm, as well as close to the harbor where the water taxis and sightseeing boats stop.

As an HHonors Gold customer the free breakfast amenity was much appreciated - and what a buffet! Limitless options, tasty food, good service and a large seating area made the mornings quite pleasant.

I was a quite disappointed when I learned that HHonors Gold members do not get access to the Executive Lounge at this property, so I can't vouch for what that was like. But, overall, I'm very happy with my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Well located for all the tourist sights and lots of bars, restaurants in the vicinity. Great for us as we wanted to be near Slussen Station.
Staff very helpful, great breakfast and room very quiet despite the busy location.
Accept the room was on the small side but we spent minimal time in there. Housekeeping was very good, fast and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. The housekeeping staff is VERY quiet and never heard! I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is always a pleasure. The breakfast is nice and it is always clean and well stocked with items. The desk staff is always pleasurable and considerate. About the only thing that I could say that didn't impress me is the hotel room layout. You need to make sure that you check with the staff BEFORE you leave the desk as to which of the 3 elevator areas to go to in order to get to your room. It is tricky, but once you figure it out, it isn't as bad as it initially seems.

There are a lot of things to do around this hotel (Old Town, New Town, museums, places to eat, etc). Be sure to "shop around" before buying as prices can vary in the nearby stores. The desk staff is excellent at offering maps to find interest items around the hotel.

I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask about the view. There are various views and I ended up looking at another apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 -our flight from LHR was delayed for 2 hours making our arrival about 2am local time and taxi an only option from Arlanda airport. Welcomed on arrival and took a late buffet breakfast -at weekends this is until 11am and includes lots of cheese and Swedish meatballs!
The hotel is just a short walk from Gamla Stan (the old town) -eating out is quite pricey there but we managed to find a nice Italian.
There is also a convenient ferry boat option within 5 minutes walk to Djurgarden to see the Abba & Vasa museums, Skansen and Grona Land.
Hotel is also about 2 minutes walk from Slussen T-bahn -we found it easy to get back to Arlanda airport on our return -for about £2.50 each with a Prepaid card and 2 stops we were at Centralen and able to catch the Flybussarna coach back to Arlanda.
Could not really fault the hotel -we had a few issues with housekeeping which we mentioned to management on departure, found the air conditioning quite warm but wasn't the height of summer and I would opt for breakfast included if able to when booking.
Overall this hotel is a good choice for a visit to Stockholm!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, UT
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen this past summer on a 2 night reward stay as a Hilton Diamond member, and the property was fabulous. I'll take you through a brief tour:

LOCATION - The hotel is located just across the water from the Old Town, so the view is amazing. It's also close enough that it's within walking distance of most of the main tourist attractions. The one major tourist attraction that is a jaunt is the Vasa museum. It's just across the bay from the hotel, but that entails a 30-45 minute walk. It's a beautiful walk, but it is a distance. It is right on top of the Slussen station, so if you are using public transit, it is possible to get almost anywhere in the city with minimal fuss.

AMENITIES - As a Diamond member, I had access to the Executive lounge on the 4th floor as well as breakfast in the lounge or in the restaurant in the basement. The lounge had a nice spread, one that was good enough to act as dinner, which is important in one of the more expensive cities in the world. They were also very good about a crib and/or a rollaway bed, so if you're traveling with 3, they can accommodate you.

FOOD - As mentioned above, breakfast was included for me as a HHonors Diamond member, however, they do offer rates that include breakfast, as is the case in most European hotels. If you book an award stay, you would need to be Gold or Diamond to have breakfast included as a guarantee, though your mileage may vary as a Silver or Blue member. The breakfast was incredible. A large spread, including some unique offerings like honeycomb from bees that they raise on the roof of the hotel. They had a variety of European and American favorites and you could have as much as you desired.

STAFF - We made some special requests and the staff were friendly and courteous the whole time. This included making a call to a local merchant to see if he was in town.

COST - It's Stockholm, so it is rather expensive. However, it is not extraordinarily so. I believe the standard rates are in the neighborhood of $200-300, depending on the time of year. In Hhonors points, it can run upwards of 80,000 points per night. This is a location where you would be better served using a points+cash award or an AXON or GLON style award.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights at the end of August. The room was small but well furnished, with an excellent bathroom. The breakfasts were very good and gave you an excellent choice of food. The service from the English speaking reception staff was excellent and for the price we paid I don't think we could have done much better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.