We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient and oh so friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #37 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“convenient and oh so friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Slussen isn't the most beautiful part of Stockholm , the hotel is over the bus station/ roundabout/ canal but it is a great location to get to every where . Just wall over bridge to old part gamla stan or cross to catch the boat to djurgarden. It can be noisy at night so just keep the windows closed and put air con on . Best to have a room with over looks the river and the old town [ so much to see including sun sets ] and I would also recommend executive level as you then get use of room with free soft drinks , newspapers , snacks , as Stockholm is so expensive . One of the best things about this hotel is the staff , so friendly . The concierge not only recommended a top restaurant , he showed me veggy menu on line plus prices , then booked table for us and got the cab . What more would you want .
Other details; Room service; excellent club sandwich and shrimp on rye . It does arrive on a tray rather than on a table as in some hotels , so is a casual affair .
Restaurant ; Friday evening excellent .The salmon dishes were brilliant . How ever on sunday when it wasn't busy and we went for the more international dishes [ chicken in palma ham and a shrimp cesar] it wasn't of the same 5 star quality .maybe stick to Swedish food ?
Bar ; busy and buzy and very entertaining to sit outside people watching and excellent cocktail menu .
very pleased that we choice Hilton .

Room Tip: higher floor , river views, executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    720
    260
    77
    27
See reviews for
163
710
131
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Hilton Slussen. I chose it because of the location. Close but not too close to the city Center. The hotel is becoming a little tired and could use an update. Breakfast was good for Europe hotels. But if you are not down to breakfast early them seem to run out of items. We had a city view but unfortunately we could not enjoy the nice weather because the window did not open. We had a suite but the living room did not have a door between the rooms so the was a lot of sound intrusion from the other room. The Hilton site did not say they had Irons in the room but they do. Bathroom has the typical tub shower combo which take a small step ladder to get into. A lot of the newly renovated hotels are going just to showers. for the price I could of stayed at one of the 5 stars in the area.

Room Tip: room 2040 is a suite with a river view the windows don't open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. It is consistent, clean, but offers the best location. Go right up the hill to an eclectic side of town.. You will find the best value around this area. Cross the bridge to the left and your in old town.. Much to see and do, but much more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hilton following a cruise. We used Hilton Honors Points and they upgraded us to a "river view" room. Overall the facility is very nice. Customer service was very good. The room was pretty good size for Europe.

The location of the hotel is very good. Just a short walk over the bridge and you are in old town. Also very close to the subway. Another nice addition was free wireless internet.

We ate dinner at the outside bar/restaurant and it was very good but VERY expensive. You will find that Copenhagen overall is very expensive. Be prepared for a hamburger costing over $25 US.

Overall I would recommend this property and would stay here again if I went back to Stockholm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
249 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We spent two nights at the Hilton Slussen. We chose it because of the location and the fact we got a good rate on a hotel discount site. We were very pleased with our rooms, the service, and the excellent breakfast, a great buffet with a very large selection. The lobby has a number of comfortable areas for "hanging out", which suited us since we were two couples.

The hotel is a short walk from a subway stop and within walking distance of many of the major sites of Stockholm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londo
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good location with good views over the water. Room was very well equipped and decorated.
Staff were extremely friendly. The executive lounge was one of the best we have been to and worth upgrading the room just to get access to this facility. Very well equipped gym. We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and the food was excellent. Overall highly recommended and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was at this Hilton for two days for a round of meetings.

Excellent central location by the water.

Even if my room was over a highway, it was very quiet and I slept very well.

Room was well appointed - if you like marble - you will be served well at this hotel.

Meetings took place at the hotel. Very good meeting rooms, comfortable, luminous and well appointed. Food was good and plentiful. Excellent buffet style breakfast.

My bill was settled by Noon on someone else's credit card - this was a bit surprising and took the front desk staff a long time to figure out how to correct this.

Overall - a high quality property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,363 reviews
Södermalm
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nobis Hotel
#10 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#31 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.