We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay there again with all the choices.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #32 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
baltimore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Would not stay there again with all the choices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The rooms are large, I stayed in a deluxe room with no drawers and storage styled closets. Decent breakfast but very expensive considering what you can get outside, but you pay for the convenience. Great location but in reality you need a boat, taxi, or bus to go to the main attractions, unless you will spend most of your time walking, which is nice as the city is really beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    582
    208
    61
    21
See reviews for
121
568
114
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Alabama
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel has a great location. At first I was disappointed not to have an Old Town View, but then overheard another guest at breakfast complaining about the noise of the road and subway. We were not over this area and didn't hear much street noise at all. We were in 6017 which is across the road from the check in, but we didn't even realize this until the 2nd night we were there! We had a King Deluxe and you walked into a mini foyer with the bath straight ahead. The bedroom was to the left and a small sitting room was to the right. In the bedroom, we had a partial harbor view.
The breakfast was very good with lots of selections. The only thing missing was potatoes and biscuits. The cost of breakfast was 100Kroner. We also went to the bar one night and they have an awesome view of the city but are quite price. Then again, everything in Stockholm was super pricy!!

Room Tip: Don't be too adament about a room with a view since these also come with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need for the perfect stay; location, atmosphere and dining. You cannot pick a better location in Stockholm. The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was to die for. I am a Hilton devotee and this is one of the best!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Overall a great hotel. We stayed on the 8th floor facing a building but that's what we get for not upgrading when we booked and they were all full when we checked in to upgrade. Regardless, if we looked out the window to the right we had a small view of Gamla Stan, so all was not lost. There were just a few minor details that keep me from giving this hotel 5 stars. I would give it 4.75 :) Simple things- like we didn't have a do not disturb sign, inconsistently received the complimentary newspaper and some minor cosmetic things in the room. To be fair to the hotel, we didn't immediately address these issues right away because they didn't interrupt our stay there (except the maid trying to bust in to clean the room at 0800 am.) Not that big of a deal. In their defense, I addressed these 3 things in the Hilton survey they email you after your stay and received a very prompt response from the manager apologizing and explaining what was being done to correct these things. 5 stars for customer service.

Ok, now on to why I would stay here again.

The location. It simply can't be beat if you are in Stockholm for leisure. There is a metro stop 2 minutes from the hotel and Gamla Stan is just a 5 minute walk across the bridge. Walk out the hotel and take a right up the hill and you are in a cute, trendy neighborhood where the locals thrive and where Lisbeth Salander hung out for all you Girl with the Dragon Tattoo fans.

The staff and customer service were impeccable. What you would expect from staying at Hilton Hotels. Check in/check out wen't smooth and quickly. You can also get your Stockholm card here at the front desk which is very handy.

The Breakfast
By far the best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. No crappy continental cold cereal for this place. It's a buffet....pastries, scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon, yogurt, toast, sausages, oatmeal, and more.

We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great hotel in a very good location. I thought our room was spacious, modern and well presented (our friends’ room, in a different tower was same quality). All accessories we needed were included, and from the 8th floor we had a nice view.
Shops, metro are close and walking distance from the old city. The bar downstairs is also recommended. We used the gym that was of decent quality as well.
The breakfast buffet was good and with abundant options. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.
I really cannot complain about anything, a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eschen, Liechtenstein
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen for the Stockholm Marathon 2013. The location of the hotel was simply perfect for our needs, Gamla Stan is only a very short walk away, the Slussen T-bana station is situated very close, many restaurants and shops can be found in the area, ....
The hotel staff was really friendly and extremely helpful. Our room with a nice view over the old town was not huge but spacious enough to feel very comfortable. We definitely will stay again at this hotel when returning to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Room with a view to Gamla Stan
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed here recently and I could not fault the hotel, checking in was swift and hassle free. We asked if we could upgrade to a room on a higher floor with a view, this was no trouble at all to the staff who were only too glad to oblige ( room 5510) wow the view was breath taking you could see across the whole city. There are railway lines and a motorway that run under the hotel but you could here nothing through the day or night, unless you had the balcony doors open.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor overlooking the city, well worth paying a little extra for a fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.