We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing - tiny room & lack of attention to detail” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Slussen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #41 of 161 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing - tiny room & lack of attention to detail”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed one night at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen on a business trip a few days ago; the Slussen area is very scenic but although I'd had good reports of the hotel I found it disappointing. The room was really tiny, and there was a lack of attention to detail in lots of small ways. For example the shaving mirror flopped down and wouldn't stay in the direction it was pointed, the pillows were too small, the hotel had run out of the little cardboard sleeves for key cards so had to put my key in an envelope, and the coffee in the room was only decaf. How am I supposed to wake up without caffeine? Also the hotel layout is confusing and the signage poor, you can get lost while looking for the right elevator. I plan to try somewhere else next time I'm in Stockholm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton from 8/3/13 to 11/3/13, smooth check in and the staf were friendly and efficient. We were given rooms overlooking the Gamla Stan which was a bonus as we did not pay the extra supplement for these when booking. Breakfast great and room service was fantastic. Great location and a wonderful stay, Everything went like a dream and will be back here next time I am in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Tip, we only found this out on the last day for some nice, well priced restaurants turn right when l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my second time staying at this hotel and I will not change it. I emailed the hotel to let them know that I was going to arrive late. I got a reply back in less than 5 minutes. The check in was fast and the employee at the desk was very attentive and helpful. I was upgraded to an executive room with a great view. As always for being a diamond a free complementary drink at the bar andchocolates as a gift. Thanks. The lounge is small, but it is always replenished very often with food and drinks. The breakfast at the restaurant is great. I recommend it. I will stay here next time I travel to this beautiful city. The location also is good. You can walk to old town and the best, the area is quiet and you dont have to worry for the parties at the clubs in old town that may keep you up all night. The only problem I have was the wind and the flag poles next to my room. I do not blame the hotel for this. Beside that, the stay was excellent.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room facing the lake an away from thr elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank da_erazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an anniversary break in February. Firstly, Stockholm was freeeezing, so we made great use of our club room and the club lounge, with a beautiful log fire when we needed to warm up. We upgraded ourselves to a club room as we find that paying a little extra is always worth it to get breakfast and drinks included, as well as a nicer room! We couldn't have been happier having done this in this city...it is sooooo expensive to eat or drink out, it is particularly worth upgrading so that you can make the use of the drinks and snacks in the evening before heading out. In a city where it costs £3 to buy a small can of coke in a newsagents, this makes for great value.

The room itself was lovely-wooden floors and a huge bed, with great views, however it was quite small compared to other hotel rooms of this standard, but perfectly fit for purpose. It felt really authentically Swedish and we had a lovely Nespresso coffee machine and a selection of coffee pods in the room. We did also use the gym once in the hotel and this was great, really comprehensive and full of local people. You could also do gym classes with the local members which was great. We did wish there was a pool but you cant have everything. The hotel location is great, with a few lovely bars and restaurants near by and the subway a few hundred metres away. All in all, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a warm, cozy, authentic, luxurious experience in Stockholm. And upgrade if you can!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeMooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stockholm in itself is a very beautiful city, however, this hotel made the city seem even nicer. The hotel is located right in the best spot, close to all tourist attractions and all major locations you might want to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel stands out from the dozens of hotels I've stayed in for one reason.. The staff and service. Yes the rooms are on the smaller size but with the perfect location and friendly staff, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The front desk staff was hilarious, helpful and welcoming. Eken restaurant wasn't my favorite but with old town being literally a 5 min walk, choices were numerous. Look forward to another stay when the snow melts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherJohn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is located few minutes walk from Slussen underground station and short walk from Gamla Stan (old city), so quite central location for visiting Stockholm. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a room facing the water, which was a very pleasant touch. It is worth asking for availability of a room with a view, as this city is very scenic. Don't let yourself scare by the fact that many rooms are located directly over railway and a busy street. The noise, once the window is closed, is almost unnoticeable.

The room itself (Deluxe room), as well as the bathroom were quite small compared to hotels of similar class. The closet was quite strange, and lacked proper shelves for unpacking. The minibar is automatically billing the items you pick, so it cannot be used for storing your own drinks. Small details, and nothing which ruined our stay.

Breakfast was fantastic, a very wide selection of cereals, breads, dairy products and fruit. Really tasty and it kept me going for most of the day. 100% up to Hilton standards.

I will definitely be back, as I would love to try the top floor rooms with the balcony during summertime.

Room Tip: Don't let yourself scare by the fact that many rooms are located directly over railway and a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,682 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#14 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Motel L
#9 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Slussen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#26 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing